34 Cedar Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello there and thanks for stopping by. I'm hoping to find a local, long term arrangement, but welcome new friends along the way. What I'm interested in most is companionship, either romantic or platonic.

December 2016 update: I'd love to meet some people who can get me out of the house a little more. Iowa winters are dark and depressing--looking to liven things up a bit!

I like live sporting events, board & card games, mini-golfing, bowling, darts and pool. I also think cuddling up to watch a good movie is great with that special someone!

I have 3 cats so if you're allergic this probably won't work out long term. Also: pot is a dealbreaker for me unless and until it becomes legal where I live--I don't have the luxury of jeopardizing my career and financial stability.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in sales/marketing for a software company,. I play in a pool league and go line dancing once a week--I'm learning a lot but I can't say I'm very good at either one! Most other nights can find me at home watching Netflix (especially cooking shows), reading, or making jewelry.
I’m really good at
organizing things. I'm also a decent cook who would like to learn more fundamentals. I also do a great job packing due to a talent for Tetris. Actually I'm awesome at Tetris. Consider yourself challenged!
The first things people usually notice about me
Popular votes are for my eyes or my smile. What did you notice first?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mysteries, paranormal or regular romance novels, sci-fi/fantasy, and historical fiction.

Movies: Action, sci-fi/fantasy, adventure and comedy. Disaster flicks are my guilty pleasure. I'm a Star Wars fan over Star Trek, but enjoy both. I'm not a fan of horror/slasher flicks.

Music: For me it's about the emotion it evokes. If it makes an impression on me I'm going to like it, regardless of the genre.

Food: Pizza, chicken, bacon cheese fries and steak are some favorites. I like pretty much anything except for bananas, mushrooms and sushi.
The six things I could never do without
The Internet
My furballs
A comfortable bed with lots of pillows
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live a good life, what that means, and what is really important to me.
What should I cook for dinner tonight?
Ideas for new jewelry pieces to create or new techniques to learn.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or watching something on Netflix while working on my latest jewelry project. If anyone wants to help me change this up, I'm game--especially if you want to play pool!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love most people's answers to this because they don't seem to grasp the concept. It's the most private thing I'm willing to admit, which means I'm okay making it public. So yeah, it's not actually private, it's just toward that end of the continuum.

I was hit in the face by a hockey puck in college and lost the peripheral vision in my right eye--I have a blind side. I can't tell you the number of strangers I've plowed into in crowded places--it's fairly embarrassing!
You should message me if
You like what you saw/read and think I look like an interesting person to get to know better. Or if you just want someone to talk to about a multitude of random subjects. I'd very much like to expand my social circle in addition to finding someone special.