dutchgirl1963
52 Canberra, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dutchgirl1963
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment life is pretty good, I am enjoying time spent with my daughters and making the most of my leisure time. I recently bought a motor bike (always had my licence but haven't been riding for a long time) and try to spend as much time as possible touring around the area. I obviously had forgotten how much fun it was! Travelling is also a favorite but that requires a bit of saving first....generally it is worth the wait. Besides bikes and travel I also enjoy skiing, walking, art, spending time with friends, squash and going to the gym.
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea, you will have to ask someone else!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As I absolutely love reading, the list is endless. I normally like fiction, thrillers and detectives, but also travel info, and try to keep up with what the kids are reading...
I like watching movies (pulp fiction, lord of the rings, hitch hikers' guide, tank girl, really too many to mention here.....)
My taste in music is very haphazard, a lot of favorites are curtousy of my daughters (lots of music in this house!)
Instead of cooking I prefer to go out, but as that is not always (or always not) managable, we make our own delicious dishes. I like foreign foods, like Italian, Greek, Mexican and Dutch. Often vegetarian :-)
The six things I could never do without
My daughters
A nice hot shower
Washing machine (!)
The car
MY bike
A good sense of humour
More