44Brussels, Belgium
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Dutch guy in Brussels, love my job in the internet world, love going hiking on the weekends. I've lived in Amsterdam, San Francisco, Bucharest, Paris and now just arrived in Brussels!

I'm an introvert, but i'm very sociable and a great listener. I'm an information spunge that reads a ton, so i'm likely to know a little bit about a lot of different subjects.

I'm a programmer by background, but went to the dark side of management. Still a techie at heart though!
What I’m doing with my life
Movie goer and avid reader (love sci-fi but not the only thing i read), motor cycle owner again soon, travel a lot (although a lot of it for work). I like to socialize but i'm bad at groups, especially groups of strangers, so typical networking events don't work for me.
Apart from my day job, i also volunteer for a program that encourages entrepreneurship, which i'm a big fan of.
I’m really good at
cooking, drinking champagne, hiking, reading a lot, making people laugh, making myself laugh, listening, riding trains, flying airplanes, enjoying life!
The first things people usually notice about me
I pay attention to the person i'm talking to. I don't have an iphone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Neuromancer, Midnight's Children, Freedom (Jonathan Franzen), the Goldfinch (Donna Tartt) and some dutch literature no one will know. I loved The Lord of the Rings as a kid but the movies kinda ruined it.
Movies: Bladerunner, Brat pack movies (Class, Breakfast Club, St Elmo's Fire), about half of Woody Allen's movies, The English Patient, Closer, Source Code.
TV series: Orphan Black, Utopia, House of Cards, Suits, and of course, that all time classic, MASH!
Food: Japanese, Thai, Mexican, and French of course.
Six things I could never do without
My friends, my laptop, my phone, forests, mountains, books, airplanes, motorcycles, tv.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next hike, and where it will be this time. Internet and business things - because that's my job. My friends, because they are very important in my life. Airplanes and motorcycles, because i love them a lot!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for dinner with a friend, or too tired to get off my couch after too much work, or on a plane or train for a weekend trip, or relaxing in the countryside if it's summer time..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't eat cheese, which is a pain in the ass in restaurants!
You should message me if
If you want to talk to me and meet me in real life!
The two of us