dw1176
33 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dw1176
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in point breeze but grew up in the suburbs. I enjoy reading, playing chess and guitar with the occasional bike ride thrown in there.
What I’m doing with my life
I spent a few years working in accounting after college and hated it. I left the field and waited tables for a while before becoming an EMT. I worked on an ambulance for the past couple of years and really enjoyed it. I finished nursing school in at Jefferson in June and just accepted my first nursing gig which starts in January.
I’m really good at
I am a good chess player and solver of riddles. I excel at listening to people blather about their problems. I am a below average cyclist and a bad dresser although from time to time I get females to pick out my clothes for me and tend to present better as a result.
The first things people usually notice about me
They're not sure what my ethnicity is
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Right now I'm reading a book about the slave trade and it's really poorly written it will be a miracle if I finish it.

Favorite movies include Forest Gump, Midnight Cowboy, Jungle Fever, Chinatown and Sleeper.

As far as shows go I like the Real World, Tosh.O, True Blood, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Real Time with Bill Maher and we'll throw Freaks and Geeks in there for old times sake. Currently hooked on Game of Thrones.

FOOD
Italian, Mexican and Indian are my main staples.
The six things I could never do without
Peanut butter, constant rejection, angry hoboes, carbon emissions, paper cuts and snobby baristas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is it time to cut my hair yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Wallowing about in a sea of doubt and regret
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like long walks on the beach and ice in my chocolate soymilk.
You should message me if
You're kind, caring and compassionate.
More