eab986
29 Schenectady, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
eab986
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm fairly laid back, somewhat sarcastic with a sense of humor about things. I enjoy doing new things and try to keep an open mind. I'm somewhat of a geek in that I like sci-fi and fantasy. I am into sports. I don't tend to make time to watch any games in particular but I listen to a lot of ESPN radio. I'm not really committed to any team but I'm partial to the Toronto Blue Jays (don't ask why) and the New York Giants.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a farmer. I did go to school for advertising design but since graduation I've found that I like a job where I'm usually outside, doing something with my hands and producing something that others either use or enjoy.

I spend my free time checking out art galleries, going to coffee shops, and playing card/board games among other things
I’m really good at
I'm pretty sure people that know me would list more things than I'm willing to.

Working with plants.

Remembering useless facts and trivia.

Finding sources of coffee
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm usually calm and quiet, and that i usually have a coffee cup in hand are all ones I've heard before.

Not sure if this counts but my friends will comment on the rare times I shave the scruff off my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, Enders Game, Jurassic Park, Three Nights In August. I also read a lot of non-fiction.

Movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Pulp Fiction, Layer Cake.

Music: The Gaslight Anthem, Third Eye Blind, Ra Ra Riot.

Food: I'm not very picky. One year I tried to hit up all of the restaurants listed in the Metrolands Best of the Capital Region issue. Regretfully I did not get very far.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
A Nalgene bottle
iPhone
Gym shorts
Good beer
A book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things that I don't need to think that much about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe board or card games, but most likely hanging out with friends and going to a bar. Most of the time I want to be doing something but there is the occasional night I just want to take my time and relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ha, almost got me there
You should message me if
If you think there's something interesting we could talk about.
More