40 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved down to Philly from NYC for grad school and stayed after graduating for work. I am enjoying Philly, but will likely move back to NYC or the west coast at some point soonish. I do environmental law and really enjoy my job. I also am working on redoing an old garage/warehouse as a home. I love thinking about architecture and design, so, although it's a lot of work, I've really been enjoying it.
I listen to NPR and podcasts, love going to concerts (the smaller the better), love learning new things, would probably rather have friends over for a dinner party than go to a bar (but I enjoy going out too), like dancing, love the heat and don't really like air conditioning in the summer, like gardening, stay pretty active and try to stay in good shape, pretty liberal, not a vegetarian but eat very little meat. I consider myself pretty domestic. I like cleaning and am a really good assistant chef. I also love having parties and friends over; I have a few parties a month. I love traveling.
Any thing else you want to know just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my house, planning my next vacation, hanging out with my dog, eating ice cream, seeing a lot of live music, binge watching shows, trying to do good things for the world
I’m really good at
making friends, coming up with ideas, having fun, hosting parties
The first things people usually notice about me
probably my dog and that he's usually carrying something funny in his mouth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books - anything by vonnegut, kavalier & clay, books about history, current events, robots. Reading Sylvia Plath right now.

movies - eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, the skin I live in, grease, woody allen flicks, old movies, dumb & dumber, this is the end.
nothing with nick cage in it, or maybe travolta either, so face/off was torturous for me

tv - the usual, GOT, better call Saul, etc.

music - pretty much everything except hard-core head-banger stuff, don't hate country, but don't love it. Finding new bands and staying musically current is important to me.
podcasts - a lot of them. A few: radio lab, this american life, 99% invisible.

food - indian, sushi, mexican
The six things I could never do without
music, being outside, warm weather, traveling, coffee, npr.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Designing a home.
places I've been or want to go. the future. wondering if robots will take over the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking with friends, going out to fun places till late, or staying in watching a movie/reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to sail to South America, like tomorrow.
You should message me if
You're open minded, love to learn and grow as a person. You're a good friend to people you care about in your life. You are trustworthy, compassionate, and caring. You have a strong desire to travel and embrace new cultures and ideas. You love animals.