69Mesa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am not an upgraded member and cannot see "likes" so if you do like my pic/profile and would like to learn more about one another please drop me a line to let me know.

You'll find that I am a youthful, healthy, happy 69 y.o. Virgo male, 5'10" and a slim and trim 180# with mostly grey hair,hazel eyes and a nice smile. I retired from a college in Southern California where I worked in the performing arts department designing and building sets and scenery for theatrical productions of comedies,musical comedies and dramatic presentations
What I’m doing with my life
Having lived a full and interesting life in Southern California where I designed and built sets and scenery for varied productionns by the performing arts department of a college I now live a simple,modest, (mostly) stress free, small town life and reside in a home that I redid into a cottage like home complete with a white picket fence and spoiled cat. I still work part time and stay very active. I originally chose this environment for it's peacefulness and comfort that I felt would be ideal for stimulating my creative side as I worked on a screenplay...... that may only be presented in my living room (lol)
I’m really good at
I am quite good at home repair and design and classic car restoration and have a fully restored 1948 Plymouth named "Stella Baby" that has been in several classic car shows, parades and local independent films
I am also very good at amusing you and have been told by several people that I am the funniest person they have ever met.
I am very good at making that "someone special" feel all the things a woman (and man,too,I'm sure) wants to feel from her mate....attractive,sexy,funny,smart,desirable, wanted.......and yes,.......needed.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I am just not my chronological age, that I can discuss almost any topic with at least some degree of intelligence.
That I do take care of myself and my appearance.
That I can fit well into any environment or situation.
That Im capable of being very serious but can also be very amusing (assuming that they too, have a dry, spontaneous sense of humor) and that I am very comfortable and "familiar" to be around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Although I have never taken time to do a lot of reading (I would prefer to actually be doing something) and I don't really enjoy going to movies alone, I can say that I like just about anything with Billy Bob Thorton in it (who woulda thunk?) and prefer "true to life" comedies over crash,bang, boom action films. My musical preferences range greatly from Big Band to 50's 60's 70's 80's and 90's rock and roll to Judy Garland to Doo Wop as wll as Joe Cocker and Ray Charles but not much of todays "music" i.e. heavy metal, rap (ugh!) hip hop,etc.
Chinese food is high on my list of favorite food along with a great pot roast or backyard barecue. Although I am slim and trim I eat like a larger man and am not very select about what there is.
The owner of the local chinese buffet said to me "You go now!" (lol)
Six things I could never do without
The love and admiration of my daughter (now 40 ) who is an actress,print model,radio voice artist and event hostess......
you'll love her.
The comfort of my home. ( a soft place to fall)
Laughter. (and plenty of it)
Friends. (mostly your since mine are in California)
The great outdoors. ( had too much "concrete jungle" in So Cal)
The closeness (always),touch (even when spontaneous.......and even a little daring) ,warmth (sometimes the warmth of her breath against my cheek or neck) respect,admiration,appreciation, trust (all of which I will earn and deserve)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Although I do not spend "a lot of time thinking about".........I do have the typical concerns about the current state of our world and what is yet to come.......what a diffence from our youth when a guys main concern was "hey, does this Brylcreem make my D.A. look cool?
On a typical Friday night I am
Attending classic car events,dinner theatre,civic theatre, going people watching in downtown Phoenix gallery district area, Oldtown Scottsdale. Viewing the city from South Mountain and really just about anything if I enjoy the company of the person I am with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Will be shared with you when we have one of our many intimate conversations .
You should message me if
You would like to get to know a guy who is casual,simple (in lifestyle....not in the head) fun and stimulating to be around.......someone you will be proud to be with.Although I have encountered many "serial daters" on singles sites, I still feel confident that I will find someone who is looking for someone "just like me" and together we can flirt and laugh with one another like we thought would never happen again and be that ideal couple we often see and admire and to be mutually conducive to one anothers pursuit of happiness.

I am not an upgraded member and am unable to view "likes" so if you have any interest in communicating please send a message....... Thanks!
The two of us