42 Williston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here goes.....I am an adult who came to western North Dakota to be trained as a petroleum production technician also known as a pumper.....I lived in Boston for the last 10 years but spent most of my teens and early 20's in the suburbs of Seattle....I like history, culture, coffee, conversation, and travel.
What I’m doing with my life
I kind of covered this on the previous paragraph but I will elaborate and say that I have done different things in my life and have earned an Associates Degree in Paralegal Studies when I lived in Boston though I never actually worked as a paralegal except during my internship. I have done retail, restaurant, office and construction jobs throughout my life. I have visited or lived in a variety of places in the U.S. and have started my life anew here in the Northern Plains.
I’m really good at
This is a funny question.....I believe I am good at seeing the relationship between events and things......I generally have good follow through on problems that need to be resolved....I can be very loyal and affectionate but I take time to get close to people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a relaxed easy going manner and carry myself with middle class politeness. Most people think I am well read and can speak about broader things as I try to stay current with what is going on in the world. Some would say that I am handsome which is fine but I prefer people to try to understand me as a person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy documentaries, sci-fi, and good dramas....the occasional comedy is OK but I get bored of movies with sophomoric humor. I like food but have recently had a restricted diet to lose some extra pounds I had put on. I enjoy ethnic food of all kinds, the last ethnic food I had was Polish in NYC. The music I tend to listen to is mellow guitar rock, though I am very flexible about this and can enjoy jazz, classical, hip-hop, and even the occasional country. The shows that I am currently attached to are The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, and Game of Thrones. I have enjoyed different shows in the past such as Six-Feet Under, the Sopranos, and other shows. I also watch the news and documentaries frequently. I tend to read Non-fiction books with the most current one that I am going through being a book about Thomas Jefferson.
The six things I could never do without
1. Coffee
2. Red Wine and Good Beer
3. A Good Book to Read
4. The Internet
5. Text Messaging
6. Stimulating Conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whats going on in the world and how I fit into it.....plus the idiocy of it all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now I am working most Friday nights but afterwards I tend to stop at Applebee's in Williston to have a post-work beer and read the paper (which is actually downloaded on my smart phone).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is another funny question.....I am not particularly secretive and my habits are mostly pedestrian. I could be coy and say something like "wouldn't you like to know" but that would be alluding to a more complicated truth that isn't there. I was a little crazy in my younger days but who wasn't and my behavior was different than it is now....that isn't really a secret but would probably surprise people that know me now.
You should message me if
You find me interesting and would like to introduce yourself...I have no expectations beyond just regular people meeting with whatever may come.