34Knoxville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey thanks for checking out my profile...Where to begin now......I'm a 30 year old easygoing laid back kind of guy that has never been married and has no kids (Just a 4 year old nephew thats a blast to be around).....I stand 6 feet tall barefoot and around 180lbs...I really just want a normal life..I don't want all the fortune and fame...I just want a normal house,kids and wife...I just moved back home to Knoxville from NC not to long ago to help take care of my dad who has cancer....I went to Culinary school in Charlotte for awhile...Cooking is a passion of mine...I'm 1/8th Italian and 100% southern.

I like anything from sports,to movies,to cars,to cooking,To playing pool,going bowling,seeing bands play...I also like to spend alot of my time traveling and being outside...I like to hike,swim and camp...I enjoy going to the mountains as well as the beach...Those are two of my favorite places to escape to...So i spend alot of time in Boone,Asheville and Wilmington NC.

I'm pretty straight forward no games or drama kind of guy..If i like you,I like you...I will give you the shirt off my back if you need it or ask for it.

I am rather old fashioned in a sense.

I'd like to meet someone that i can share common interests and goals with...I'm mostly looking for something long term..I'm getting to old for all the games and drama...I'm not really looking to just date around either...I'm wanting something that can turn into marriage and a family someday...I'm looking for that connection with someone...The kind where we can stay up all night talking and not ever run out of things to talk about...Thats what i'm really looking for.

I don't do drugs and that includes pot and i don't really like to be around those who do...Just a thought to keep in mind if you wanna talk to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in lovely retail as a stocker,being a uncle...Hopefully maybe going back to Culinary school to get my degree...Then hopefully start up my own restaurant/bar...I'd like to meet the "one" and settle down soon as well..Fingers crossed lol
I’m really good at
Being a good boyfriend lol..Being a smart ass lol..Kicking it in the sticks..Playing basketball/football..Listening,Being a good friend and uncle,Helping people out when they really need it..Cooking,driving fast...I'm a jack of many trades But not really a master of any so to say.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes,and my attitude towards others,And i'm not really a "bad ass" like i seem to be lol...I'm really just a big ole teddy bear ha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Count of Monte Cristo,The Catcher and the Rye,East of Eden,The Bible.

Movies: Theres a ton...To name a few tho...I like pretty much all Adam Sandler and Will Ferrell's stuff for starters
Into the wild
Into the blue
Safe Haven
Evil dead (new and old)
The Fast and Furious movies
8 below
Diehard movies
Smokey and the bandit 1&2
Ace Ventura
21 Jumpstreet
The Dilemma
The Watch
Dumb and Dumber
Meet the parents,Fockers and little Fockers
The American Pie movies
Transporter movies
You got mail
Dazed and confused
The Notebook(Yes i like that movie) lol
What Happens in Vegas
Butterfly Effect
Hot tub time machine
Saw movies
Rebel without a Cause
East of Eden
Django Unchained
Trouble with the curve
Gran Torino
Thunder Road
The Curious case of Benjamin Button
Forrest Gump
Cool hand Luke
The Wild One
Dark Knight rises
Hangover 1 and 2

Shows: The Walking dead
Hells Kitchen
Pawn Stars
How the states got there shape
American Pickers
Top Gear
Men at work
Ghost hunters
Ghost Adventures
Man vs food
Lizard lick towing
South beach tow
Mountain Men
Counting Cars
Only in America with Larry the Cable guy
Eastbound and Down
Diners drives and dives
Shipping wars

Music: I like pretty much anything from Johhny Cash to new school stuff like Corey Smith,Brantley Gilbert,I mostly listen to alternative and newer rock tho,Some hip hop here and there...I support alot of local talent as well,Going to all there shows and what not

Food: Pretty simple..Anything southern or italian really...BBQ,burgers,fried chicken,biscuits and gravy,potatoes,fries,Fish Coconut shrimp,pasta,pizza,lasanga,alfredo
Six things I could never do without
Good beer and food
A job
God ( even though i don't really believe in organized religion anymore)
Nature (The beach and the mountains mostly)
My 12 inch iron skillet (best 20 bucks i've ever spent)

Not in that order of course and yes i know thats more than six things lol....Six is such a weird number to place on things you can't go without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life,The past and the future...Where i've been and where i'll be 5 years from now and if i'll ever meet the "one" and have a family of my own someday...How messed up the world really is and why people do the things they do...Why people play so many games now days...Is anyone real anymore? Life was so much easier and simplier when i was a kid...Those were the good ole days.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working or hanging out with a few friends watching a movie,playing pool,bowling,seeing a band play or just hanging out around a bonfire or something somewhere kicking it in the sticks.Or quite possibly if you're reading this -On a date with you...lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm still afraid of clowns and snakes...I also watch quite a bit of romantic comedies aka chick flicks...Ohh and i'm a French Model lol...I have a slight problem with Ikea as well. lol....I'm a big time hopeless romantic ...I'm a sucker for a good happy ending like you only see in movies....I'm a reformed "bad boy" lol...Ask me about it if you're interested.
You should message me if
You like what you saw and read here,And if you really wanna get to know a well grounded and down to earth kind of guy...If you think i just might be the "one"...Or if you have a thing for French Models lol
The two of us