eblingmis1
32 Chapel Hill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
eblingmis1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved to Chapel Hill after completing my PhD in Los Angeles. Work at UNC. Looking to meet new people and make new friends. Open to relationships as well. But I never really plan that far ahead.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out how the world works, or at least bits of it.
I’m really good at
Not much actually, kind of ok at completely random trivia.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Good Will Hunting, Inception, Reservoir Dogs, Dead Poets Society, Departed, Shawshank Redemption, The Dark Knight, Catch Me if You Can, North by Northwest, Gattaca, Classic Bollywood, films by Anurag Kashyap, Gulzar, Vishal Bhardwaj, and what is being called, for the lack of a better phrase, New Wave Indian Cinema: Ship of Theseus, Court, Manorama Six Feet Under and Udaan.

Books: Asimov, Siddhartha, A Song of Ice and Fire, Lord of the Rings, Around the World in 80 Days, Midnight's Children, A Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Cat's Cradle. Mostly like science fiction, historical fiction and history.
The six things I could never do without
Talking, books, the internet, good food, a drink once in a while, and a purpose in life (imagined or otherwise)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work or what to read next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having drinks with friends, watching a movie, reading a book or working.
You should message me if
You think we will have an interesting conversation.
More