26 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmmm a self summary, well i never know what to put in these things but here it goes...

...i'm Evan. I'm 26 years old and am looking to meet intelligent like minded individuals, I enjoy debate, reading, watching documentaries , music, cooking, art, musicals and things that are well designed, plus a whole bunch of other stuff too. Self proclaimed 'car guy'.

I'm currently learning to play the piano. I like it so far, but its just a hobby at this point. I plan on taking lessons at some point.

I find myself very open minded. I like to think things through first and make a plan. While I would consider myself very logical and rational, I do bask in occasional spontaneity, which I love.

I've lived in Seattle for almost 4 years now but I like to travel and I really like big cities. I have a goal of living in NYC or San Francisco or somewhere back on the east coast.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in tech in SLU, seattle.

I have a passion for technology but love working on my car. Basically keeping myself busy between that, school and work, but I always try to better myself. I would say that I have my shit together and so do most of my friends.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh
Dry wit
Working on my car
Graphic Arts
Problem solving
The interwebz
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes, my height, and probably my sarcastic, humorous attitude haha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books(hard to narrow down the list): Catcher in the Rye, Catch 22, 1984, The Last Templar, The God Delusion, The Greatest Show on Earth, The Grand Design

Movies: (all time favorite) Groundhogs Day, A Clockwork Orange, Fight Club, V for Vendetta, Inherit the Wind, The Running Man, True Lies, Back to the Future trilogy, Office Space, Requiem for a Dream, Religulous, Pulp Fiction, Sin City, Watchmen, Team America, Scent of a Women, The Breakfast Club(pretty much anything John Hughes).

Shows: Seinfeld, The Daily Show (kinda meh now), Late show (w/ Colbert), Curb your Enthusiasm

Music(fav genre's): Alternative, Indie, Electronic, Techno, Alt-pop, Alt-rock, Dubstep, 80's, 90's, 40's Swing, Classical.

Food: All kinds(strictly).
The six things I could never do without
Well besides the obvious responses to this question like 'air' and 'shelter' and 'water' here are 6 additional items that i could not see myself parting with....
[!] coffee
[!] internetz (reddit)
[!] my laptop
[!] food
[!] music
[!] cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, programming problems, philosophy/religion, where i'd like to live next, amongst other things
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking with friends, watching a movie, reading, cooking, practicing piano, and/or playing video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The last digit of my social security number is zero.
You should message me if
# You want to

# You are ambitious, and have goals and attainable aspirations of yours own.

# If you find enjoyment in (and are capable of) intelligent discussion/debate.

# You have a sense of humor.