33 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First. This.

I like lists - obviously, this is an appropriate time to use them.

-I'm an ENTJ.
-My enthusiasm is contagious.
-I love adventures.
-Strategy board games are my favorite.
-I am east coast born, but belong on the west coast.
-I'll try anything twice.
-I run. A lot.
-I have a passionate relationship with books.
-Travel is mandatory.
-Bouldering challenges my problem solving skills.
-I have an intimate relationship with my hammock. Don't worry, it's a double.
-I brew my own beer.
-I like kissing in the rain.
-Ultimate frisbee consumes a lot of my time, but I love it.
-The great outdoors are amazing.
-I love lake swimming.
-I'm an Order Muppet. Are you my Chaos?
-My former boss used to tease me that I missed my calling and should open a bakery.
-Farmer's markets rock.
-Hot yoga is a good reset.
-I can cook authentic Thai food.
-Geocaching is the best and makes me feel like a kid again.
-You are never too old to build forts - there's a castle in my living room.
-I'm training to qualify for the Boston Marathon this spring - yes!
-I'm a little bit competitive?

I'll just leave this here - - except for #1, this list is spot on. I'm a total extrovert!

Also #4.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring. Living. Loving. Traveling.

I'm a real live scientist! I do cancer therapeutics research at a local company with an inspiring vision.

I completed my doctorate in Molecular and Cellular Biology through the University of Washington, through a Cancer Research Center. I have also taught at the college level while in Seattle and had a blast.

I bounced to North Carolina for a Postdoc for a few years and found a neat opportunity along the way... In 2013, I did some public health research and traveled in Southeast Asia - as part of my postdoc. I was living in Chiang Mai, Thailand for about 6 months and it was just the best. I miss the simplicity of life in SE Asia.

In my free time, I am constantly coaching (elementary through high school) and creating more opportunities for youth ultimate wherever I am. And playing ultimate and running and exploring mountains and taking photos and playing with the pup and visiting Farmers' markets and, most recently, remodeling a house.

I'm happy to call the PNW home!
I’m really good at
Adventures! Challenges!

Being an extrovert and doing all of the things! Running: marathon + trail + 5k, skiing, hiking, rock climbing, scuba diving, ultimate frisbee, backpacking, snowshoeing.

Exploring new recipes, cooking for friends, entertaining. Reading, traveling, photography, but mostly, adventures!

Listening. Conversation. Love.
The first things people usually notice about me
My endless energy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Born to Run, Into The Wild, Complications, Better, How the World Makes Love, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down, Once a Runner.

Music: Thompson Square, Lady Antebellum, Rodrigo y Gabriella, Counting Crows, John Mayer, Matt Wertz, Matt Nathanson, Blues Traveler, Rascal Flatts, Hot Chellie Rae. I pretty much like all music, from classical to pop to country, life is better with the volume turned up!

Disney songs? DISNEY SONGS!

Food: Sushi, Thai, and Indian food are at the top of the list. I love all food, especially anything cooked from the farmer's market and things that involve cheese.

Favorite Movies: Juno, Spirit of the Marathon, everything DISNEY. I am terrible at TV - I'd rather spend my time running around outside.
The six things I could never do without
-Running shoes and some trails
-My passport and the world
-Love and human connection
-Books and my hammock
-Farmers' Markets and local food
-All of the adventures!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ultimate. Women's ultimate development. Ways to grow and develop girls' ultimate. Gender equity in ultimate in general.

The last TED talk I watched. If I wrote a TED talk, what would it be about? What ideas do I have that could change the world?

Why there aren't more hours in a day.

Social justice. Love. Sustainability. Human connection. Chiang Mai, Thailand.
On a typical Friday night I am
Finding adventures and making trouble!

I don't do typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once hopped into a huge race in Boulder without registering. I got kicked out, found my way back in, ran it anyway. Whoops!
You should message me if
You are ready for a challenge and will challenge at the same time. You enjoy getting up early or staying up late for adventures. You think you can keep up and are willing to get dirty. You want to plot some adventures. You color outside the lines. You have stories to tell. You know what you are looking for. You love exploration. You are looking for a partner in crime in this crazy little world.

Or, if you identify with this -

Or, you like to run any of the distances or like getting lost just to find your way back or like coming up with outside the box fun.

Or, you want to introduce me to that awesome strategy board game I've been missing out on!