echtesblau
63 Menlo Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
echtesblau
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 60-year old woman interested in meeting new people. Open to a range of possibilities for a relationship—long term relationship, friend, activity partner.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in a job that helps makes the world a better place. When not at work, I like to garden, make things, fix things, ride my bike, practice yoga, take long walks. I'm trying to figure out what to do in the next phase of my life. I've taken an art classes at community college and enjoy taking arts & crafts classes in beautiful locations, such as Mendocino and North Carolina. Would like to travel more.
I like to spend time in nature, from my backyard to the ocean. Have been car-free for more than a year, and it's working out surprisingly well.
I’m really good at
I'm a good cook, seamstress, and can hammer a nail. I know more than average about computers, and am an informal computer support person for friends and family.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a nice smile, and blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Sun Magazine, especially "Readers Write". The Moth podcast.
NPR: This American Life, 99% Invisible. I liked the recent documentary about Bill Cunningham, because it showed who Bill really is, and I already liked looking at his photos of style on the streets of NYC at the NY times website.
I like to eat whatever is in season at the farmer's market, particularly tomatoes, blueberries, and tangerines.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family
Being in nature
Healthy food
Bicycle
Library card
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work/life balance; health and happiness
On a typical Friday night I am
working on a project at home, visiting a friend, attending a concert...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once I know you better, I'm willing to share.
More