45 North Charleston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in the Charleston area for several years since moving here from upstate SC. Although I've been here for a while, I haven't really taken advantage of all that the area has to offer until recently and I'm enjoying the adventures. Granted, most of them have been solo or in groups with platonic friends. I'm tired of being the third wheel or getting set up with guys with whom I have little in common. Where are all the sane, responsible, reasonably intelligent, not-living-with-his-mother men?

I like science fiction but I'm not a geek. I'm into gadgets and technology and I prefer thrillers and action movies to chick flicks so you can see I'm not really a girly girl. With that said, I do sometime go for the tearjerker movies and I'm a romantic at heart.

I like to watch sports in person or on TV. I'm not as physically fit as I'd like to be but I'm working on it. Football is my favorite sport. I enjoy sports bars but I'm not big on nightclubs. I love to read - mostly American history or science fiction but I like a wide variety of subjects. I love the mountains but the beach at sunrise or sunset is a close second. I like traveling to new places and learning about them. I'm looking for a friend to share those experiences with and maybe a relationship will develop later.

I'm traditional in some ways but I'm very independent and I'm used to taking care of myself. I don't care to categorize myself politically but most people would probably call me a liberal (even though I'm probably more of a moderate). That's okay because contrary to what you may have heard, "liberal" is not a dirty word no matter how badly my fellow Southerners try to turn it into one. ;-) I think extreme views are dangerous no matter what end of the spectrum they fall on. Everything is a situation.

I joined Okcupid because a male friend suggested it. He has actually recommended it to me several times and I finally took his advice because I was recently reminded of how great it is to spend a day with people who share my common interests and sensibilities - an increasingly rare thing for me. Since he has met several people here and always has a good experience, I decided to give it a try too.
I’m really good at
trivia, math, being a friend
The first things people usually notice about me
are my intelligence, my smile, my eyes and my breasts... but not necessarily in that order ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Modern Family, The Simpsons, Law and Order: SVU, Man Woman Wild, NFL football, History

Music: Prince is my favorite artist. The older I get, the older the music I like: classic R&B, classic rock, classic pop (Is that an oxymoron? I mean pop from the 60s-90s)

Movies: I like action/adventures, thrillers and some drama but I'm not into typical chick flicks. Some of my favorites are: The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Pulp Fiction, A League of Their Own, Fight Club, Apollo 13, Bound, Mr. and Mrs. Smith, The Matrix, The Color Purple, The Shawshank Redemption, Oceans 11
The six things I could never do without
family, good friends, music, books, sense of humor, peace of mind
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the nature of the universe and our place in it, the meaning of life, oh and what I'm having for lunch/dinner, lol. Am I the only one who gets bored with the same foods?
On a typical Friday night I am
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I admit it here, it's no longer private.
You should message me if
You should message me if you're sane, reasonably intelligent, have a decent sense of humor, not a serial killer and are interested in meeting someone who is all of the above and much more interesting than she can portray through her profile.