43 New Haven, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Work by day as a neuroscientist/professor in the Yale Medical School. I study the effects of marijuana on the brain. It's a living!

However, I am an artist at heart, and by night I paint, write, DJ, and compose electronic music. Guess I don't sleep much. ;)

I also enjoy more traditionally masculine stuffs (e.g. boxing). All in all, a pretty solid balance of left brain/right brain and masculine/feminine.

I love animals, and have a dog and a cat (they are like brother and sister, and are quite the pair). I work hard, but play and love much harder (I don't take life too seriously). Actually, I live for the weekends.

When in a relationship, I am loving and loyal (traits I received from my father and grandfather). My father has been faithfully married to my mom for over 43 years, and my grandparents were together for 51 years. How did they do it??

Looking for someone edgy, fun, intelligent, cultured, well-read, and sweet. An animal lover is also a must. You can tell a lot about a person by how they treat our animal cousins. Would also like a partner with a spiritual/philosophical side.
What I’m doing with my life
Building a career in science, art, and music, and enjoying the mystery of life.
I’m really good at
Cooking, painting, drawing, writing, and breaking the rules.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dark features?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: My favorites are Italian, German, Middle Eastern, and Thai, but I'll try (and attempt to cook) anything.

Movies: I love Dramas and Comedies. Some of my favorite dramas are Inception, Waking Life, Donnie Darko, The Godfather, The Last Temptation of Christ, Lost Highway, Pulp Fiction, and Blade Runner. There are too many comedies to list.

Books: Favorite authors are William Blake, Oscar Wilde, Arthur Rimbaud, Jack Kerouac, Terrence McKenna, and Arthur C. Clarke.

TV: Arrested Development, Seinfeld, Nova, The Daily Show, Shameless, The Sopranos, Conan, and How I Met Your Mother.

Music: Literally everything, but my favorites are classic/alternative rock and electronica.
The six things I could never do without
My family
My dog and kitten
My friends
My phone
My power animal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of it all. My family and friends. New ideas for my next painting or music composition. The role of cannabinoid receptors and anandamide in normal and abnormal brain function. Lastly, where is the next party, and who do I want to bring as a guest?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at dinner or the pub with friends. Road tripping. Occasionally flopping on the couch with the manimals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly like romantic comedies. :-/
You should message me if
You want to know more.
You would like to have a drink with me.
You want to know how the brain works.
You like the idea of being the subject of a painting.
You like a man that cooks.
You want adventure.
You are edgy and fun, but sweet.