44Columbus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Ohio when I was 17 and somehow I grew my roots here. My family lives overseas and I made an annual trip to see them. As I grew older I found that only few things in life matter the most and family is one of those things, you can always lean back on them and for me I am fortunate and grateful.

I came to the states and went to high school, graduated and went to OSU, graduated and got a job teaching and I just somehow ended up working and living in a state most people would not consider as ideal. But I like the 4 seasons and the people, plus I have a dog that is loyal and loving I cannot be any happier.

I'm looking for what most people would be looking for when they hit middle age, I guess that's something I have been missing and when I was younger it didn't hit me I was busy focusing on my career and such. Now I just simply want to find someone to share life with, someone I can come home and snuggle on the couch watching endless reality junks. I'm not a cleaner although I keep things in order and straightened out. I sure can cook the crap out of anything I've been told thousands times I should be a chef, all I need is some ideas and google I can create my own recipes and within couple practices I can perfect anything, seriously (sushi, thai, vegetarian, mexican, italian, chinese, etc.)

So anyway I do hope the person I want is healthy, she doesn't have to be super model but a healthy lifestyle and diet and exercise is important to me, nor she has to be a health freak and cut off all sugar and salt intake. Moderation is the key. I would hope an open communication is a key to all relationship, I do not like to argue I am not a confrontational person, having different views and opinions is one thing but fighting for the sake of fighting is not, I'm too old to play that game. If I want someone or like someone I want to be straight forward.

So here's my life story and perhaps someone can help me finish writing the rest :)
What I’m doing with my life
Teach and travel.
I’m really good at
Listening and napping.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, not as long as it was I donated 15 inches to Wigs for Kids last X'mas!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sun Tzu - The Art of War
Six things I could never do without
Internet, Good food, Wine, Travel, Friends, Family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My lesson plans next week.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy hour with colleague or going to high school football/basketball game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm shy at first.
You should message me if
You are independent, open-minded, honest and caring. Someone I can have an intellectual conversation with over a glass of wine and doesn't mind the guy who can cook a meal.
The two of us