ilikepow22
26 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ilikepow22
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello Denver! I am yet another east coast transplant living in the front range( shocking, I know). I originally came out to climb, but now all I think about is skiing, skiing, and occasionally mountain biking. Mostly skiing. I've been living in Fort Collins for the past two years and needed a change of pace. Although slightly terrified ,I'm really enjoying living in a large city. Having the ability to bike to the art museum and get food from any corner of the earth on the way back is a wonderful privelage.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to enjoy it as much as possible. Ski,bike, hike, and climb
I’m really good at
Outdoor sports
Being sarcastic
Skipping rocks(very important and useful talent!)
Being clumsy
Listening
napping, i really can fall asleep anywhere. I strongly believe i could sleep well on a bed of broken glass.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes more often than not
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything Chuck Palahniuk, Stranger In a Strange Land, Lord Of the Rings Series, and many many more.
Shows:Ren and Stimpy, The Office, Trailer Park Boys, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Planet Earth
Music: I can't stop listing to The Devil Makes Three and Trampled by Turtles right now. Besides that John Butler Trio, Slightly Stoopid, Sublime, Black Keys, Modest Mouse, My Morning Jacket, Moe., Old Crow Medicine Show. This list could continue for a very very long time.
Food: Number one would be sushi, then mexican. Anything cooked over a fire.
The six things I could never do without
Skis
My Bike
Climbing Gear
A Good Book
Music
My Subaru
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Quitting my job and biking the Colorado trail. I think this might be the year!!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Fighting crime in an extremely flattering unitard and helping old women cross the street?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have many leather bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.
You should message me if
You love the outdoors
Want to explore a new trail
You love live music
You need a sport or trad partner(it would be swell if you were trying to break in the 5.13 range as well)
More