22 Singapore, Singapore
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work in a Chinese kitchen along Orchard Road.

I think a lot about gender and sexuality, class, race, and disability; and what they have to do with being a laborer in the restaurant business.

First language English; also fluent in Mandarin. Trying very hard to level up Cantonese.

What I’m doing with my life
I work long hours. After work I read (currently Elena Ferrante), talk to colleagues on Wechat, drink with colleagues at a bar somewhere in Geylang, or just sleep.
I’m really good at
Eyeballing weight and volume; working hard without complaining; always turning up early
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very tall - 5'6", and 5'9" with my favorite heels on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite bands/singers will always, always be 1. Westlife (a big part of my childhood); 2. My Chemical Romance (basically my teenhood); 3. Jay Chou

When I'm outside and really hungry, I crave the 肉夹馍 at Chinatown. I eat chocolate ice cream frequently. Also fried bee hoon. I really like $2 fried bee hoon.
The six things I could never do without
My Chinese knife, phone, coffee, proper elastic hair ties, slippers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work. I find myself worrying about where I'll be in a few years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working hard. Friday nights are busy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a history with an eating disorder (anorexia). I was fourteen, and had a short relapse when I was eighteen. I've since recovered well.
You should message me if
If you can do a late night beer :3 I like sweet beer.