32Petersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 31 years old. I completed my master's degree in history at Eastern Illinois University in August 2011. I'm from Petersburg, Illinois.

As far as interests goes, like most guys I like sports (EIU, Illlinois, Cardinals, Bears, Bulls, and Blues).

What I'm looking for is a girl who I can trust and who will accept me for the way that I am. If you wanna know anything else about me, just message me and I'll answer almost any question that you have.
What I’m doing with my life
As I said above, I completed my master's degree in history. I was laid off from a job I was working in Indianapolis in December 2013 so ever since then I've been looking for full time work. I began working for the state on October 1st, 2014 and having been working there ever since.
I’m really good at
working hard for everything that I get in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair because I'm a redhead. I also had someone once tell me that i had that "boy next door " look. I'm not quite sure as to what that means exactly. I also had someone tell me once that I looked like Prince Harry (must be a redhead thing). Other than that no one's really told me anything else that they notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: I don't know if I really have any book that is truly my "favorite". I've never really had many books that I read for pleasure. Plus with graduate school I didn't really have time to read any books for pleasure anyway.

Movies: Almost any genre but especially sports films. The only type I don't like is horror. Name almost any genre of films and I could probably name you a movie that I like within that genre.

Music: I tend to like more rock music. I don't really have "favorite" singers or bands so much as I have "favorite" songs.

Food: Italian. It is probably my favorite type of food to eat. I also like to eat some American foods too.
Six things I could never do without
My friends, my family, love, laughter, having fun, music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what will happen to me in the future and hoping that I'll find someone to spend the rest of my life with.
On a typical Friday night I am
going out to relax after working hard the entire week before. Unless I have a special someone to spend time with, which in that case I will be spending that time with her rather than going out. If I'm back at home, I usually just spend the night relaxing and/or working on stuff on the computer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm brutally honest, almost to a fault. If there is something that a friend of mine wants an opinion on something, I will tell them the truth for the most part (Obviously situations dictate how much I tell).

There's some other stuff that I'd be willing to admit on here, but it's too private so you'll just have to ask me yourself.
You should message me if
you are looking for someone who you would like to meet and see where things go. If we start out as friends and that is all that happens, then that's ok. If something more than friendship happens, well then that's all the better. So long as you are an easy going girl who would like to hang out with an easygoing guy or if you think that you are a girl who can accept a guy for the way that he is, then you should message me. I'm hoping to hear from someone (maybe even you?) very soon.
The two of us