49 Birmingham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a single mother of two teens, they are huge part of my life. I am old fashioned, well-educated, smart and independent.

I am an adventurer, who likes to travel, visit new places, try different food. I love outdoor and can walk/hike for hours and days, but camping is not my thing, I need comfort, I guess I am too old...

I love sports (to play, not watch), work out regularly, play volleyball, run (did half marathons for the last two years), lone skiing in the winter and kayak when it gets warmer. I am not afraid to try anything new.

I love to read books, newpapers, magazines... almost anything. A day on the beach playing volleyball, swimming, reading a good book, walking on the shore would be one of the best. Usually I don't sit at home reading novels, I need action...

I am not a vegetarian, but eat a lot of seafood, try to avoid meat, eat very healthy, and hope to find a man who will share my interests and values.

I am looking for a friend, a partner to share my active life, to support each other, to love... I don't care how old and handsome you are, but I value education, class, intelectual conversations, I love theater, art.
What I’m doing with my life
For the last several years my kids were my first priority, I am still doing many activities with them, but they will be gone in a few years.
Every weekend I play volleyball, go to the gym, run, and go to the church on Sunday. I sing in my church's choir and love it. I am not sitting at home watching TV, that's for sure.
I’m really good at
Doing something I like
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very tall and athletic
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lost, Fringe, Homeland are my most favorite shows now.
I like history books or novels about history, but I would like any book that makes you think.
Music - pop, classical, some country
Food - seafood, sushi
The six things I could never do without
a book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends, probably at the beach playing volleyball or on my kayak during summer. Winter is a different story; I am probably out with friends, or at the gym, or at home watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit