69 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here's a word-picture of me...

I'm 69, 5'7", ~188...black(thinning) hair, brown eyes with glasses... I'm told I look a lot like Cheech Marin, the actor...true, I'm afraid...:>(
(NOT that worried about it... :>) )

I consider myself a Romantic, kind, intelligent, respectful,
sensitive, caring, observant, friendly, SINGLE guy, with
Ethics and Ideals.
Sometimes stubborn, but not to extremes.
I like almost all types of music, with Jazz, Latin, Classic Rock, Classical, and
Blues being my favorites.

I love LACMA, the Huntington Library, the Southwest Museum, and various art venues...I've read up on Egyptology, the Two Rivers Civilizations, Pangaea, Ur, Sumeria, Amerind culture etc...recently read The DaVinci Code... interesting work of semi-historical fiction.
I'm interested in everything from A to Z.

I'm bilingual in Spanish and English...used to teach Electronics in both languages...at the same time! Now THAT was a chore! ;>)

I'm retired, so I spend a lot of time slowly renovating my house in Eagle Rock(between Glendale and Pasadena), which I paid off in '90.

I also volunteer at a Nature park, where I feed and care for hundreds of
ducks, geese, coots, herons, and egrets...they are my friends...I have a wild goose friend that sings to me...:>)
I visit them every chance I get.
It's spiritually renewing!

Not athletic, and Don't play sports either...walk several miles most days, and like watching basketball playoffs...baseball is nice to sleep to...:>)
I am Romantic, affectionate, and kind....;>)

What I’m doing with my life
I'm retired from a succesful 26-year career in Aircraft Electronics, and currently renovating my little house in Eagle Rock, CA.
Also getting to know myself and my World better.
I’m really good at
Caring for and appreciating a Companion.
I'm a great friend, and a dependable problem-solving thinker.
Electrical, paint, carpentry, and such handiwork.
The first things people usually notice about me
My constant smile, joy in my surroundings, and friendly approach to people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
HUGE SciFi reader, and I like most Romantic/Adventure movies, like "Casablanca", "The Princess Bride", and "The Notebook". Recently enjoyed "The Soloist".
Love most music except Rap or Metal.
I like dining out(Chinese my Fave), music concerts(NO (c)Rap), museums, art fairs, nature-trips, yard-sales.
Like most ethnic foods except Russian and Middle Eastern.
Do not smoke, drink, do risky sex, or use illegal substances. STD-Tested.
The six things I could never do without
Chicken Tortilla Soup.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to better my understanding, enjoyment, and adaptation to the World.
If friendship can cross species, why can't people cross borders?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually curled up with a book, with a glass of Diet Mt Dew in hand.
I'm NOT a party-person.

Maybe watch an hour of TV a night, like "DooWop on PBS", or ""NCIS".
You should message me if
You think we might have something of value to share together, and you think we could build some happy memories.