33Frederick, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'll get this out there first so there's no confusion: I have cerebral palsy and walk with crutches. I also live independently, have a career, own my own condo and don't let my disability interfere with my life. I am also a LGBT ally. This is non-negotiable. If none of the above bothers you, keep on reading.

Intelligence, passion, motivation are all turn-ons. Nothing is more attractive than a woman who knows what she wants.

I use Science as a verb. I like to Science, a lot.

If you want to know more about me, click that "Send a message" button. I respond to interesting, thoughtful, non-monosyllabic messages. Redheads get to cut in the front of the line.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend most of my day trying to break software in new and unusual ways. Getting paid to do it is just icing on the cake. I am also a hobbyist programmer (C++/C#) and in the process of learning to play bass guitar.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Being diabetic, I have to pay some attention to what I eat and since cardboard isn't exactly the pinnacle of delicious, I had to learn to cook pretty quickly for myself.

I'm also pretty awesome at slinging code and karaoke.
The first things people usually notice about me
Truth be told, they usually notice I walk with crutches. After they get past that, eyes or smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hunger Games
Wheel of Time
Ender's Game (I am a bad sci-fi fan, only having JUST read this recently)

Once Upon a Time
Lost Girl
Rizzoli & Isles
BSG (new and old)

Music (I'll list a "few" bands):
Lacuna Coil
The Agonist
Stone Sour
Avenged Sevenfold

I tend to really like spicy food. So if it's got chilis, sriracha sauce, or the like, I'll eat it. I like to indulge in sushi every now and then (there's a great little place like 2 miles from my office). Also, strawberries. All of them. *ALL* the strawberries.
Six things I could never do without
-My two cats, Eli and Wrex
-Kindle Fire (all my books in one place!)
-Science! This is how I recharge my batteries, so to speak
-Hokie Football
-Spotify (Seriously, why doesn't everyone use this yet?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When Robert Downey Jr. is going to hold a press conference saying he really is Tony Stark.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about usually with two of my best friends, one of whom is my bass teacher. Activities range from causing chaos at a random gathering of our friends, jamming on our guitars, or having some drinks and planning who next to invite to a random gathering (where we will likely cause chaos).

If they are otherwise indisposed, usually playing with some sort of new code idea or video game, usually something sci-fi.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a nerdcrush on Jessica Rabbit.

I learned to deal with anxiety by repeating the Sith Code to myself. I was taught to find something easily repeatable I could focus on and forget about what was making me anxious, so I chose that.
You should message me if
You are any/some/all of the following:

-Are a fellow cat person or science person
-You are LGBT friendly (If you're not, this is a dealbreaker)
-have tattoos/piercings (I think they're sexy, personally)
-are stable or at the very least know what you want from life
-going out and stargazing sounds like fun to you
-you ride horses (I really would love to have someone to geek out over Dressage with)
-Want to meet someone new

Communication is important to me. I don't respond to one word messages or messages that haven't demonstrated you've at least read some of my profile. Show me you want to have an actual conversation and I will usually respond.
The two of us