27 Canterbury, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a single mum of two children aged 4 and 1. I split with my husband in March 2012 and moved to the Canterbury area in January 2013 (after a horrific 10 months living with my mother... lol). I'm a bit of a chatterbox, will talk about almost anything (from what-my-neighbour-did-last-night to political rants and parallel universes), I love to let my hair down and have a bit of fun (when I get the chance) and i'm very ambitious.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently a stay at home mum, waiting to hear back from college about an accounting A level I applied for recently. Hoping to be in at least part time work in the next two years or so.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh and solving number puzzles
The first things people usually notice about me
That I could talk the hind legs off a donkey
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Crime and mystery novels, particularly Stephen King. Not really into films or theatre, crap at naming bands and songs but generally I like whatever is in the charts and anything by Swedish House Mafia. Like a bit of Green Day and Nightwish sometimes (depends on my mood). As for food, I eat anything except raw chillies and liver. Love cheese and bacon.
The six things I could never do without
Kids and internet aside...

Candy Crush
Keith Lemon (celebrity juice)
The Paul Miller Show
Blu-tac (so many uses!)
Boots advantage card
And taking the top spot... my 3 year old moggie, Charlie
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my cat is, what's for dinner, how long til the weekend, and occasionally, a few of life's great mysteries - to keep it interesting!
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking the kids to their Dads / my Mums / my Dads, followed by a large amount of pizza and wine.
You should message me if
If you like my profile, and want to find out more about me.