elleynova
23 Manila, Philippines
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
elleynova
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Danielle, but you can call me Dani for short. I am half filipino half chinese and proud to be one. I was born on the 18th day of December in an emergency hospital in quiet little town called San Marcelino.
I am an outdoor type of person, I like going on camping, hiking, scuba diving and now currently a surfing addict. I am a travel bug, well, traveling is meditating for me especially when I travel to places like Bali and Coron Palawan like I did last summer. As much as I want to be outside most of the time, I also like to stay in the comfort of our house, where I can be with my family, spend quality time with them and read fictional books or novels. I am a bookworm travel bug who is family oriented, to sum it all up.
I am in my 2nd year in University, taking up Business Economics. I want to further my knowledge by taking a Masters program at the London School of Economics after I got my bachelors degree. And maybe phD when I still have the will and energy when the time comes!
I am goal oriented, like very. I work hard and give all the best that I can give and do whatever it takes to reach my goal. I am the type of person who wouldn't believe in something that I just heard long as I haven't seen it with my own eyes. I believe in marriage, I believe in GOD and I believe in love. You may find me a little old fashion but thats how I am.
I love learning new things and meeting new people! I find it very interesting when someone gives an idea out of the blue, because theyre usually the brilliant ones!
I may look a little serious and snob, but once you get to know me, I'm a totally different person! Im down to earth and likes to hang out or chill or simply watch movies and play games with my friends. I also love late night drives to nowhere, I enjoy it so much.
Lastly, I am a lady and I respect everyone just like I respect myself. I despise poor mannered people and is trying to avoid them.
Thats all :)
What I’m doing with my life
Wandering around planet earth while getting a degree in University
I’m really good at
I am a good cook, who pretends to be a singer everytime Im in the kitchen (I sing while I cook) but my inner diva comes out whenever I'm in the shower, I think I could win American Idol if they could just let me bring my shower on the stage. All I have to do is become an American first! :D
I tend to become a therapist everytime a friend has problems, I'm good at giving relationship advices, well I guess having had a 5 year relatioship gave me lots of experiences, from happy, very happy, so happy I could die to painful, pretty painful and extremely painful.
I mastered multi tasking and Im a good driver :) i think.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my height and how much I neither look like Filipino nor Chinese.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books are:
A Thousand Splendid Suns, The Kite Runner, Angels and Demons, Forest Gump, The Little Prince, And the Mountains Echoed, Manuscript found in Acra, Lovely Bones

My favoirite movies are:
Sound of Music,Step Brothers,Thousand Words,Legion,Norbit,50 first date and so much more

My favourite songs would be I like the way you move by bodyrockers, Stronger than me by amy winehouse and Lovesong by adele
The six things I could never do without
Family, food, water,shelter,friends,my car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking how a person can change to be the person they said they would never be.... I know change is hard, especially if you are changing into someone much better but changing for the worse?hell, it takes a lot of courage and talent to do that!

I spend some time thinking about who made GOD since the bible says he's the creator of every living and non living things, I even asked my religious education professor about it but instead of giving me answers she gave me a nod.. WHAT.

I also spare time having a thought about what I am going to be, after I finished my studies, I will take masters and phD but after that, what? I wonder what the future has in store for me, I hope its a great one.
On a typical Friday night I am
If you couldn't find me at the Lounge playing pool, go check for my car, if it wasn't in the parking lot, there are 3 possible places where I'm at... I may be at:
•the pub, having a nice cold beer with a friend
•I'm with my family in my hometown
•having a trip to nowhere, yet again.

That's how my typical friday night goes...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I joined this site
You should message me if
You find something interesting on my page and if you believe that men and women should be treated and respected equally.
More