em517
26San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
em517
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I guess I'd describe myself as enthusiastic, talkative (although I can be shy when I first meet someone), perhaps a bit stubborn, obsessive, nerdy... but above all, I'd say I'm friendly. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated from UCSD and am taking some time off before grad school (for teaching credential/Masters of Education). During my break from school, I'm continuing teaching fitness classes and working while I write a book in the field of personal development, sharing my message of self-love and confidence building with anyone who I can reach, particularly youth. It's something I'm incredibly passionate about.
I’m really good at
singing. I've been a Broadway nerd since the age of five.

and Turbo Kick! I teach Turbo Kickboxing, and I LOVE how fitness makes me feel - inside and out! I'm definitely a bit of a gym rat. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Bluest Eye, The Sirens of Titan, Harry Potter, The Art of Racing in the Rain, The Kite Runner, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Unbearable Lightness of Being... I could go on and on!

Movies: Love Actually, Millions, Matilda, Silver Linings Playbook

TV: LOST, Arrested Development, Doctor Who, Once Upon A Time, 30 Rock, Pretty Little Liars (don't judge :P), Parks and Rec, The L Word, The Fosters... I'm really addicted to Netflix, just sayin' :P

Music: Brandi Carlile, Brett Dennen, Ingrid Michaelson, Showtunes... but really, I have such a wide range of music that I love to listen to. Anything you can sing along with makes me happy, so I tend to steer away from hardcore rap or metal... but almost anything else goes.

Food: I used to be really picky, and sometimes that creeps back in. My favorite foods have to be fruit, asparagus, Mexican food, Ethiopian food, and comfort food... give me soup in a bread bowl, and I'm a happy camper!
Six things I could never do without
1) Friends
2) Singing
3) Exercise
4) Learning
5) Laughter
6) My phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I used to think a lot about the past. Now I think a lot about the future. I'm trying to work on thinking about the present more often. :)

But I also think a lot about travel, friends, family, exercise, playing guitar, food, what I'm doing that weekend, girls...
On a typical Friday night I am
honestly, I'm probably out to dinner with a couple of close friends or cooking and watching a Netflix marathon with some friends or by myself

I'm pretty busy and major partying isn't my scene, so I tend to just want to sit and relax on weekends. I do love to go out for margaritas with friends or hang out in Hillcrest. It's usual a chill, fun night. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm really inexperienced when it comes to relationships and women, and I'm really insecure about this fact.

A large part of me is ready to just say "fuck it" and go have one crazy night, but I don't have the balls to make the first move with anyone due to my lack of experience.
You should message me if
you are one to take charge. I'm way too nervous to instigate anything romantic or sexual due to inexperience, but I would love to be with someone who wants to teach me the ropes. ;)

Honestly, I'm a little nervous still about relationships, since I'm so inexperienced compared to many people my age... but I'm ready to move past that. I typically fall for feminine women who are older than me. Intelligence and confidence are the biggest turn-ons in my book, though. :)
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion