28Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent grad from the University of Wisconsin, with degrees in Computer Science and Computer Engineering. I loved my degrees, but I've always been a bit of a history geek. There's really very little that doesn't interest me, and I really liked school and definitely would like to go back (in a few years).

While an undergrad I started a company that provides an IT infrastructure for restaurants. We help restaurants create an online presence for themselves and accept orders online. I love what I do; we 1000+ small businesses grow their business online. As we've grown as a company, I've enjoyed the new challenges along the way. I'm one who enjoys new puzzles as they present themselves, and it's rewarding to see our progress all while enjoying the upside of building local business.

Outside of work, I'm trying to keep each day as interesting as possible. The post college transition has taken some getting used to, and more than anything I want to keep every moment unique and fun. I'm always working on new hobbies (I've been a runner since high school, I play guitar (not that well!), I'm TRYING standup in a week, and I'm interested in getting more active in the Madison volunteering community). I really value spontaneity and try to set myself up for new experiences.

I'm always excited to make new friends :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm not sure what I want to be when I grow up.

Right now I dedicate a lot of my time to growing my job. Work doesn't feel like work because it is truly a labor of love. It's given me a cool perspective about creating something from scratch, and has given me life experiences I never would have imagined having.

After this, who knows... I might go back to school, switch my career area or city, or go right back into another startup. I want to live an interesting life.

In that spirit, I'm looking for some great friends along the way. I'm very fortunate to have some of the world's awesomest friends, and I'm always excited to meet new folks to share this journey with.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty funny/likable guy. I have a comedy video on Youtube with over 500k views back from the days before Gangam Style had a billion views (2007). I'm a good friend, a good listener, a fun person to be around, and in general make life more enjoyable for the people I care about.

Back in high school, I was a part of a state champion cross country team (although I have to admit, I'm not in that kind of shape today). I'm an Eagle Scout and take giving back to the community seriously. I did a couple years of collegiate choir.

Things I'm not as good at (but would love to get better at) include:
- Dancing (it's painful to watch)
- Cooking (this one I actually want to work on)
- Foreign languages (I think it's the coolest skill in the world but it never clicked for me)
- Rapping (hint: Youtube video)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a pretty high energy guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My second favorite book is The Hobbit. My second favorite movie is The Godfather Part 2. My second favorite comedy is The Big Lebowski. My second favorite show is Parks and Recreation. My second favorite band is Pink Floyd. My second favorite food is lasagna.

My favorites are a mystery.
Six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My friends
3. The Internet
4. Dogs
5. New adventures and things to explore
6. The Beatles, The Packers, Donnie Darko, Christmas, 30 Rock, Sour Patch Kids (actually that's a lie; I'm allergic to citrus fruits), Futurama, Facebook, Twitter, Zooey Dechanelle, people who don't like Justin Beiber, air, water, and food.
You should message me if
You're interested in making a new friend. Post college has been a transition for me; I miss organically meeting new people all the time. I'm interested in meeting people I have commonality with, but at the same time I enjoy meeting people with different views, opinions, and senses of humor!
The two of us