32 Mount Barker, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Emma, but forever and ever, I've always been known as "Em"... I'm an Australian girl who moved back to Australia after living in Scotland, the Isle of Man, Guernsey and England (and doing a bit of travelling in Europe).

I have two kids who are my world. A 5 year old boy and a 4 year old girl. They keep me pretty busy!

I am not on OKP too often. I have spent the last two years doing a BEd and a BSc, and this year am spending time with my young family and writing as a web content writer/editor for a parenting & lifestyle website.
What I’m doing with my life
I sew, I bake, I write - I keep a blog, as well as feature as a web content writer/editor for a lifestyle website (http://www.stayathomemum.com.au) and am currently discussing being featured in a published book. I'm also in the CWA (Country Women's Association), I crochet, I sew, I paint canvas art, and I do stuff with the kids (playgroup, kindergym, geocaching and the like)... I've also just started trying out Roller Derby! I'm a tasseophile! I collect antique teacups as well as drink tea but am also love beer/stout, whisky and cider, I just don't get to drink often these days.
I’m really good at
Writing, being resourceful, parenting (I am a very dedicated mum!)
The first things people usually notice about me
How short I am, my sense of humour, and my eyes apparently - I don't notice them as being anything remarkable, but they do get commented on often enough ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Reading about science, etymology, general knowledge and trivia/facts, and the occasional light fiction (e.g. Nick Hornby novels)

Movies: Comedies and thinking movies mainly... anything from "Bridesmaids" to "Lucky Number Slevin" to "Trainspotting".

I watch TV series more than movies... Black Books, Ideal, OITNB, Girls, Shameless, Louis Theroux, lots of others.

Music: I pretty much like everything except for screamo, doof-doof and anything without a semblance of melody.

Food: Anything rose flavoured, like turkish delight.
The six things I could never do without
My kids/family.
My good friends.
The ability to learn more.
Being able to communicate.
Travelling/seeing new places.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lots of things! General life stuff mixed in with interesting stuff. I love etymology, science, learning, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
These days it varies... I might catch up with friends, I might spend the evening sorting out the house & tidying, I might chillax on the couch infront of the telly... I tend to always have my kids so our evenings are spent together as our little family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never watched "Dirty Dancing", and I never intend to.

And if Bernard Black ever asked me to marry him, regardless of my circumstances, I'd say yes...
You should message me if
Am here for the quizzes namely, and maybe meet some good people/friends along the way... Message me if you think we'd be cool friends...