31 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to the Los Angeles area about 6 years ago from Michigan. I try to enjoy as much as possible out here and I'm always looking to pick up new hobbies. I take very few things personally, and can most always find a positive outlook on things. I like running, hiking, snowboarding, playing guitar, working on cars, riding motorcycles, and exploring. Health is pretty important to me, so I do try to eat/exercise properly. Doesn't mean I won't binge on an entire pizza and a six pack every once in awhile. I'm pretty much always down to try something new, and the crazier it is the better. I like a good adrenaline rush.
What I’m doing with my life
As far as work goes, I am a bio-med engineer for a medical device company working in the pacemaker/defibrillator division. I try to keep a healthy blend of work and play (aka more play, less work). So "what i'm doing with my life" is trying to experience all the fun things I can while I can.
I’m really good at
Getting good at things! ha. I'm a very determined and goal oriented person. Usually if I'm not good at it right away, I'll keep trying until I am.
The first things people usually notice about me
Just recently had a conversation with some female friends about this question since I really don't know. Apparently its my eyes and general proportions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Stephen King Dark Tower Series, George R R Martin Song of Ice and Fire series (Game of Thrones), Born to Run, Kook, Saltwater Buddha, The Elegant Universe.

Movies: I'm kind of a sucker for corny special effects 80s action movies like Predator and Big Trouble in Little China. Some others I can think of off the top of my head: Snatch, Saving Private Ryan, Into the Wild, Count of Monte Cristo, American History X, Fight Club, Lost Boys.

Shows: I guess I usually watch the Discovery Channel, History Channel or Animal Planet. Love the David Attenborough type stuff. Southpark, Archer, Walking Dead, Futurama...

Music: This one is easy. I love classic rock and guitar based blues. I could listen to SRV or Hendrix all day. But, I do listen to a wide range of other music too, from LDR to AWOLNATION to The Weeknd.

Food: All sorts. I'm not picky. Still looking for good Thai food in the area... Recently I've been cooking alot, trying to figure out how to make food that tastes good but is still somewhat healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
My guitars
Cold Beer, preferably an IPA
Cars and Motorcycles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why so many people are annoyed by spelling mistakes on this site.

Get rich quick schemes, invention ideas, business start-ups. Basically how to make a ton of money really fast so I don't have to work the rest of my life. Believe me I've got some good ones...
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with friends having fun. Typically at someone's place or at a dive bar having a few drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
First time on a dating site? Does that count?

Since that was boring, how about this: I know the words to way too many John Mayer songs.
You should message me if
You are an interesting, easy to get along with, outgoing person.

If you're looking for a running/activity partner.

Also, loud eaters gross me out. And I become irrationally angered by people that slowly walk across an intersection staring at their phone while a whole line of cars wait. So, not if you're one of those. Thanks.