enabrintain
36 Huntsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
enabrintain
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy making things with my hands. I do carpentry, metal working, and build hobby electronics in my spare time.

I'm an omnigeek; I am equally comfortable talking Sci Fi, as I am talking Fencing, D&D, Karate, MtG, Carpentry, or Programming and Electronics.

My specialty is taking something nominally cool and turning it into something nerdy. ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
I am a software engineer for a multinational corporation specializing in modelling and simulation r&d. I do martial arts and hobby electronics for fun. I just started going back to UAH for a masters in comp sci. I do pottery and clay art.
I’m really good at
Collecting hobbies. Renaissance rapier fighting, Beer Brewing, Swimming, Carpentry, Tinkering at the Make Shop, karate, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
How should I know? My smile? My ginger complexion? I'm 6', 165lbs, do Karate at least twice a week. Sooo, I guess 'Fit'? There's always room for improvement.

I ride a motorcycle when its nice out because I like the mileage. Also a sport bike is as close to a broomstick from Harry Potter as reality allows. ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like sci fi books and movies with CG and explosions. I am an experienced cook. Anything from Tagine to Souse Vide. I've even cooked a 5 course banquet for 120 people.

I don't watch TV but I do have internet. So I am not going to have an opinion on that latest taco bell commercial, but I might have watched the series.
The six things I could never do without
The camaraderie of friends, good health, and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, my projects, new projects, learning things, doing things. I am currently working on building a sensor for 3d printers, and writing software for building calliope organ pipes in my spare time.
On a typical Friday night I am
There's no such thing as a typical Friday night. Weekdays are for the typical. I might be hanging out at the Makerspace, I might be sleeping, or discussing current events with my Freethinker club or I might be studying or working late. Who knows!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My cats are named after characters in fantasy novels.
(I'm also a follower of the sith rule of cat ownership: Always two there are, a Master and an Apprentice)

A buddy of mine told me that this profile might be scaring ladies off because of how much awesome there is in it. On the one hand I'm like "good! they can't deal wit me, I don't need em!" but on the other hand, I am lonely and would like to meet a nice lady to spend time with. So don't be too shy...
You should message me if
... my lack of religion doesn't offend you. Your religious views probably won't offend me either. I've done the whole, "How dare you have faith in an unjust God?!" thing. Its pretty much a yawn generator for me now.
More