55San Antonio, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
SWM, never married, no kids, drug & disease-free, and have ZERO felonies or restraining orders.

My friends like me because I'm reliable, honest/direct & upfront, never dull, and because I'm always up for a fun adventure.
Born and reared in south central Texas, but early on in my life I developed a travel bug and still make good use of my passport whenever possible.
I come from a large family, so doting on my seven nieces and nephews is a lot of fun and keeps me busy. (Of course, I'm their favorite uncle!)
My friends describe me as a charming & witty gentleman and one who has almost always has an interesting observation about the mundane. Being an engineer, I'm a problem solver, yes; but I'll never be accused or suspected of having Asperger's Disease.
A cold beer or tasty margarita on a hot day at the lake or a gin & tonic before a great dinner is awesome, but I'm not much of a drinker like I was when I was younger.
I work hard and I play hard too, but you wouldnt describe me as an adrenaline junkie --climbing K-2 or kayaking a class V is probably not on my calendar this year.
The woman I'm hoping to match with is smart, sane & sexy. She has an independent mind and spirit, but she still appreciates good, honest conversation with a charming, chivalrous gentleman. Health, fitness/working-out is important to her, but she's probably not a gym rat. Most of all, she is up for meeting someone to get out for tasty cuisine, theatre, concerts and quality cinema, and MORE!

I'm a total novice to this online dating thing, so this profile will be a work in progress for now.
What I’m doing with my life
I've have been an Engineer/Consultant for the last 20yrs and it has kept me very busy but comfortable.
Most of my old friends have settled down too much for my taste so presently I enjoy meeting new people and traveling to fun destinations known for good weather, scenic vistas, tasty cuisine, and urban energy and culture.
I’m really good at
Finding a great hole-in-the-wall restaurant off the beaten path,
finding an intelligent/interesting film that actually sticks with you after the credits have finished rolling,
meeting strangers in interesting cities,
calling people on there BS,
finding some morsel of humor in almost any circumstance,
and putting a smile on the faces of those around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not a small guy. And since I'm from Texas, I tend to fill a room pretty well. But I'm not obnoxious! (I hope!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
LOVE: The Thorn Birds, Lives of Others, Lone Star, To Kill a Mockingbird, Godfather I & II, Snatch, Sunset Boulevard, Fargo, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, (Yeah these are old movies, but they dont seem to make 'em like they used to, huh?), Central and South East Asian Cuisine, ahi tuna, and XM Radio, The Economist.
Six things I could never do without
Coffee in the morning,
Shiner Bock
College football
Mexican Food
Witty banter/conversation
My family
On a typical Friday night I am
... usually headed to the gym and then meeting friends for dinner and beverages, or I'm headed out of town for a quick weekend getaway.
The two of us