40Emeryville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am polite, soft-talking, and fun to chat with. I have a 2 year old Boston Terrier.
I like running, hiking, world-traveling, and meeting friends, old and new.

How I differ from the guy next door:
- Achieved in the past. If you use Facebook, you probably played a game I co-created, or got spammed by a friend who did.
- Competitiveness. Ran a computer gaming clan, competing in major leagues, for years. Until, I found real-life achievements are more rewarding.
- Diversified life experiences. Steel Mill operator, Lab Operator, Coffee maker, Restaurant Waiter, Burger cook, Dishwasher, Engineer, Researcher in Earth Science, Game Developer, Office Politician, Oversea Expat, and now Entrepreneur.
- Risk taker. Starting a tech company at age of 35, too late according to some, with only friends and family being supporters. (I am financially sound in case you are wondering)
What I’m doing with my life
I am making an iPhone App for dog owners. Dogs, like human being, are picky with playmates. A good play date means happy and tired dog. As a dog owner, meeting the right "dog friends", keeping in touch, and scheduling play dates matters. I believe technology can help here.
Running such a service will not make me next Zuckerberg, but I hope to make the world happier place for our furry friends and us.
BTW, if you are a dog lover, we could use your help!
I’m really good at
Pretending to be serious.
The first things people usually notice about me
I heard various comments. Please tell your version :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: A Song of Ice and Fire
Movie: God Father, the Matirx 123, Pacific Rim
Shows: Breaking Bad, Lost, X-Files
Food: I don't have a very strong preference for food, but I normally go to: Italian, Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Mid-Eastern
Six things I could never do without
- Cash in pocket
- ID/Passport
- Keys
- Phone
(6 is way to many to checklist :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to burn my dog's endless energy.
On a typical Friday night I am
What I think I should be doing:
Romantic date, fancy dinner etc.


What I actually end up doing (while not traveling anyways):
Gym, making iPhone app with a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am allergic to carrots.
You should message me if
I am here to meet people. Please feel free to message me, and we could decide together if next step would be mutually interesting.
The two of us