ericsjohnson
28 Fort Lauderdale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ericsjohnson
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm am a 24 year old male. I graduated high school and am enrolled in college, but not attending. Currently, I am saving money to return to college. I am heavily into the "Geek Culture"; anime, comics, card-games, video-games and things of that sort. I am hoping to find a girl that is also into such hobbies and culture or at least one who understands what it means.

I am on the heavy side, but I'm not obese. I am comfortable with my body, though still exercise to lose weight, and I am looking for someone who can be comfortable with my body as well.

I am responsible, honest, dependable and loyal. I consider myself to be an intellectual as well and enjoy a stimulating conversation or debate. I read into philosophy often and keep an open mind.

I love animals, especially cats, My favorite food is pizza, just cheese and I don't like drugs or smoking.
What I’m doing with my life
My goal is to return to college and study to become a movie critic to weed out the trash from the treasure. As of now, I am employed and will continue to work hard until I can save enough money for college.
I’m really good at
I am good at breaking down story elements and philosophy to analyze. I greatly enjoy observing the characters and themes and studying archetypes.
The first things people usually notice about me
At first people notice that I am quiet, but once you get to know me you will find that I am actually talkative.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like almost any thing by Stephen king. Tolkien's work is cool, but I'm not to big a fan of the movies. I LOVE the Star Wars Universe. I also read a lot of comics and have various subscriptions.

When it comes to movies, the Coen Brothers' films are some of my favorites. I watch tons of other movies, too. Pixar's Up, Fight Club, Aachi & SSipak ( A korean film), are just a few of my favs.

I not too big on music, btu I do have a few bands, such as Gorillaz and Dethklok, that I enjoy.

My taste in TV varies, I like anime, but not anything new. One Piece is my favorite. As for American TV, I watch Pawn Stars, Swamp People, Axe Men, Suits and a few cartoons such as Adventure Time or Gravity Falls.

As for the food I eat, I love pizza, burgers, chicken and hot dogs just to name a few. I am open to trying new and exotic foods with someone to try them with me.
The six things I could never do without
1. A good book
2.My Nintendo DS
3.A soft pillow
4.Someone to talk to
5.A place to swim
6.Pizza
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A story that I'm writing with my friend. I'm hoping that it may become something big in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my friends, watch movies or playing games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a dark sense of humor and at times enjoy a little racy humor.
You should message me if
If you enjoy relaxing and watching movies while making fun of them, playing games or are a geeky/nerdy girl.
More