38 Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a native Texan, but I've lived other places than Texas.
I have a degree in history, but I don't use it for anything but researching the things that pass my fancy. Ideally I would like to meet someone who is just as interested as the historical marker on the side of the road as I am.
I love museums, the big ones are great, but I also like the more offbeat ones like the Funeral Museum.
I love to travel, I saw a lot of Asia in college, and would like to go back, but I also want to see more of Europe and the US.
I have a tight circle of friends and many of my guy friends are gay, so you must be open minded.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Real Estate. Behind the scenes, where I don't have to rely on commission.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, everyone tells me it's great.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It's hard to pick favorites because my favorite things to do are read, listen to music and watch movies/TV.
Books: There's not a lot that I won't read. I mostly read non-fiction, but my bookshelves are packed with everything from Shakespeare to graphic novels.
Movies: I've seen every movie on AFI's Top 100 films list, I see every movie nominated for Best Picture and I love movies where lots of things explode.
Music: I really do like most music, although I only listen to country because it's rude to change the radio station in other people's cars. The stations set in my car are Top 40, Hip-Hop/Rap, Dance, Rock and NPR.
TV: I mostly binge-watch series on Netflix. Most recently: Breaking Bad, Parks & Recreation and The League. Mostly comedies since I watch a lot of depressing documentaries.
I also love stand up comedy, Lewis Black, Louis CK, Patton Oswalt...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Foxes as pets (the Russians are at the forefront of housefox technology!), mummies, those rubberband bracelets the kids are into.
I recently started piano lessons after a 15 year hiatus. I think a lot about what I really want to play
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or in with family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a founding member of the sci-fi club in high school.