43 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Italian 42 yo male, 6'4", slim build, tattooed, restaurant professional, seeking female. You MUST have a a music collection and be a foodie.
Please be able to hold your alcohool, as the mood to drink will strike, and it might be frequent. Bonus points if you're in my industry.
Animals, small children and older people like me. I think that that means I win.
Also, I can't see my likes, so if we match, send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Contemplating making a career change, blasting music at high levels at home, reading cookbooks cover to cover. Also, my watch came off in the Nutella jar again.
I’m really good at
Speaking multiple languages, cooking, dressing sharply, naming obscure Italian wine varietals....
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Animal Farm, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, anything by Douglas Adams, cookbooks out the wazoo. Neil Gaiman
Movies: Kubrik, Miazaki, This is Spinal Tap, Pulp Fiction, Planes, Train, and Automobiles.
Music: Forget it. All over the place. Constantly listening to it and discovering it. Hate most top 40.
Shows: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Wire,Boardwalk Empire, Rescue Me, old episodes of Molto Mario.
Food: Anything. The weirder the better.
The six things I could never do without
Music, cigarettes, love, laughter, platitudes, hair product.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, food, wine,cleaning, paying rent, work, travel, wether anyone else can see Tilda Swinton, would a plane send another plane a picture of its fuel docking apparatus?
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, or prying my hand out of a tube of Pringles.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't cry enough to own a cat.
My safe word is the N-word. I'm afraid to say it so I just let you do whatever you want & put my feelings into a watercolor afterward.
Leaving home with my wallet is my walking away from an exploding car in slow motion.
The speed at which I walk into a liquor store says a lot about me as a person.
You should message me if
You can beat me at foosball, have a favorite Clash album, hold the door for fat people just to watch them run, give people wrong directions even if you don't know where they're talking about, can navigate a wine list, are a jukebox hero, are so inclined.
Also, if it looks like we'd be a good match.