errantknight01
38 Surrey, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
errantknight01
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am tall, humourous, and a little adventurous. I'm here because I'm sick and tired of the bar/club thing. I want a real relationship that is simple and straight-forward. I know these days that's asking a lot but I have faith that there is a someone out there for everyone, even me.
One thing I will say is that I'm not a fan of long drawn out sessions of email tag. I prefer to get the first meeting out of the way quickly because I feel you can learn more about a person face to face than you ever could online.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm was to University studying forensics I didn't like as much as I thought (the classroom thing mostly). But I'm now working on a metal shredding mill and I love it. I'm also getting myself back in shape rather successfully I might add.
I’m really good at
Working with my hands. (and now that I see it that sounds kinda dirty but but I don't mean it that way)
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. I'm six foot five.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite authors are JRR Tolkien, Stephen King, Tom Clancy, Robert Jordan and Bernard Cornwell. But I also read Star Wars, Dragonlance, and Forgotten Realms books as well speaking to my inner nerd.

My favourite movie genres are anime, comedy, action, and Scifi/fantasy

I don't watch as much TV as I used to but these are my favorite TV shows: The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Spartacus, Sons of Anarchy, Star Wars the Clone Wars, Mrs. Browns Boys, and the Joss Whedon trifecta (aka. Buffy, Angel, & Firefly).

As to Music I like anything but 1970's disco and heavy gangsta rap

I like to try any kind of food/cuisine at least once but I've recently gone on a bit of a health food kick.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order
My books
My friends
My phone
My computer
My hiking shoes
My bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life and my place in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with my friends. Or sitting at home with a novel or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to ask me that in person ;P.
More