33Framingham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an outdoorsy kinda guy, kinda crunchy, but refined over the years. I snowboard in the winter, and then hike, cycle and camp over the summer. My days off usually involve some beach time or a nap in a hammock with a beer. I also have a soft spot for naps under trees. Note the trend.. I really just love naps!

A t-shirt and jeans or shorts with flip flops are my baseline... Chuck Taylor's if i'm dressing it up or if there is snow on the ground. You'll rarely see me in a suit, though I promise, I clean up well.

I'm newish to the burbs/ metro west area so mostly looking to meet new people for whatever. I find most New England gays to be somewhat uncharming and kind of insufferable so have more to ask me than which gay clubs I frequent or why you never see me out at said clubs.

That being said, I'm up for meeting whoever strikes my interest be it straight/gay/bi/ guys, girls, (insert whatever gender designation best suits you). I'm pretty irreverent about most things, so hopefully you're not easily offended, or even better, can leave me speechless. Travel buddies are more than welcome for local adventures or maybe even some trips abroad, but we can start with a beer somewhere.
What I’m doing with my life
My focus is just in really living and enjoying new experiences with people that matter whether a night out at a local pub or a crazy adventure abroad.

I work in critical care as an RN, and finishing up a PhD in Nursing and Health Policy.
I’m really good at
making people laugh, tripping over random objects, secondary data analysis, finding the perfect gif for any situation, remembering song lyrics and movie quotes, logistic regression models, cuddling, and booking trips on the cheap!
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a tattoo on my forearm. It is in Latin. I am not as douchey as that makes me seem. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
By no means comprehensive, but might give you some idea

Books: Wicked, Son of a Witch, Intern, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, House of Leaves, Stranger in a Strange Land, Possible Side Effects, The State of Africa, Me Talk Pretty One Day, The House on Sugar Beach, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Thus Spoke Zarathustra, Hundred Years of Solitude, The God Delusion, Buy-ology, Packing for Mars, Freakanomics, This Is How You Lose Her

Movies: Short Bus, Bridesmaids, A Dirty Shame, Hard Candy, Troop Beverly Hills, Volver, Bad Education, Pecker, Because I said so, The Birdcage, Ruthless People, Addams Family Values, Love, Tenebre, Mean Girls, Demons, The Science of Sleep, Y Tu Mama Tambien

music: the smiths, sigur ros, matt nathanson, phantom planet, cocteau twins, postal service, foxes, missy elliott, the naked and famous, manic street preachers, peaches, death cab for cutie, Freelance Whales, Foals, MGMT, new order, haim, eve, die antwoord, depeche mode, janella monae, lil kim, sam smith, crystal castles, kmfdm, the scissor sisters, sub focus, The Decemberists, Rusko, Paul Van Dyk, Hurts, Friendly Fires, Two Door Cinema Club, Miss Kittin, Yelle, Above and Beyond

Food: Anything. Literally...anything. Vietnamese, Indian, African, Street Meat, Spanish food, you name it, I'm willing to try it. I do have a particular soft spot for sketchy street food and places that pile everything and anything possible onto a burger.
Six things I could never do without
STATA for Dummies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip, my next drink, and how to make sure both happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no such thing for me. I might be working, I might be sleeping, out with friends, or in some random city in a random country due to a series of serendipitous events and/or potentially poor life decisions.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have only tried Chipotle once.....And I didn't like it.
You should message me if
If you're keen.
The two of us