escapefromdixie
32 Santa Maria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
escapefromdixie
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am in a very happy long-term relationship currently with a fantastic girl. We are both looking at exploring the polyamorous side of things. I am listed as bisexual even thought I have never actually done anything with another guy, the interest is certainly there if the chemistry is.

I have lived all over the country, but thinking California may be the right place to put down roots. I am looking for someone to be friends with and see what develops from there. Any person I meet would at least need to be friendly with my girlfriend, as this is something we are both very honest with each other about.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally I work for the government as an urban planner, reviewing new development and hopefully writing plans that create a better environment for everyone.

Personally I am in a very happy relationship with my girlfriend, who I also met on OkCupid. After years of having to move for jobs I am ready to settle down and have a nice little social circle.
I’m really good at
I think I am a pretty strong cook and I am always trying to get better at it. I have an uncanny ability to remember absolute worthless trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm probably that I am quiet but friendly. After I get to know someone I really come out of my shell and you get to see the unedited version of myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am addicted to cookbooks. I also like social science books and some science fiction.

Movies: My attention span makes it difficult to sit down and watch movies, but when I do I like comedies, campy horror films, documentaries, etc. I may roll my eyes at a movie but at the end I am usually glad I watched it.

Shows: Dexter, The Walking Dead, MasterChef/Hell's Kitchen, Food Network, The Office, Modern Family, The Neighbors, Glee (I blame my girlfriend for that one, haha), and thanks to Netflix I am always picking up new shows to watch (loved Orange is the New Black).

Music: As a kid of the 90's, I still love me some 90's Alternative, I also enjoy some top 40, modern rock, classic oldies. I love having music on, but I am not someone who is very good at lyrics and meanings of songs.

Food: I love to cook and I love food. My mantra about food and cooking comes from Penzey's Spices, "Love People. Cook them tasty food." My mind is always thinking about new things to make. Living in California I am spoiled with an near endless supply of incredible ingredients. I am a semi-vegetarian, and eat mostly vegetarian dishes with some seafood added in for variety.
The six things I could never do without
1) My girlfriend Kelly (and her family)
2) My pets, 2 pups and a kitty
3) The internet, sad but true
4) Intelligent and stimulating conversation, I am a sucker for nerds, geeks, and dorks, just like me.
5) Good food
6) Access to water, either the beach or a lake
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- People and why they do the things they do. (Must be the sociologist in me)
- Food
- Travelling
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding from work, maybe enjoying dinner out. Definitely hanging at home afterward with movies, TV, Xbox, and drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was attacked by a pelican when I was 3 years old.
You should message me if
If you have an interest to. What's the worst that could happen?
More