34 South Bend, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from Queens New York, "That's where spider-man's from!" A drunk guy once shouted at me in delight in a bar, and am currently working on my PhD at Notre Dame.

I like traveling a lot, I have been to lots of places but still have A LOT more that I want to go to. My favorite place to go is Ireland, I have been there a few times now and each visit gets better and better. If I am very rich one day I might buy a vacation house there.

Other things I like are zoos and museums , I have volunteered at both. Animals, I currently have one dog. I try to exercise everyday. I also love pajama jeans (I wish they made them for men).

I enjoy a good beer or whiskey as well. I am currently trying to make my own beer and I have a jameson whiskey tasting diploma.
What I’m doing with my life
Right not I am a grad student at Notre Dame working towards getting my PhD in biology. I am currently researching cancer genetics mostly dealing with colorectal and breast cancer.
I’m really good at
I like to try to cook I don't know if I am really good at it but I think most of it tastes good. I also am pretty good at darts and pool, so I am somewhat of an athlete.
The first things people usually notice about me
Girls always tell me I have nice eyelashes. I think it is weird but they are sexy I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like most food but
Things I hate: coconuts, mushrooms, olives, zucchini and raisins baked into things (there isn't a bigger disappointment than biting a chocolate chip and realizing it is a raisin)

Things I love: Pizza, peanut butter, white castle, steak, sushi and anything spicy.

I don't go to the movies a lot and usually watch them on TV, I like lots of kinds of movies some favorites are star wars (empire strikes back is the best), rocky, wedding crashers and the breakfast club. I think my favorite kinds are teen movies as I tend to watch them on Saturday afternoons when they are on TV.

When teen movies are not on TV I like watching sports, I am a Yankee/Giant/Notre Dame/Knick/Ranger fan. I also watch a lot of food network and I want to eat at every place on man vs. food and diners drive ins and dives. And I watch a lot of history, discovery, A&E and animal planet. My favorite show ever is Seinfeld.

I don't really have a favorite music genre I like most anything from the killers and muse to Wu Tang. My favorite song is radio heads creep and favorite album is nirvana's in utero. And unfortunately I have not read a book since I started grad school, the last one I read was journey to the west.
The six things I could never do without
Family/friends I consider family
My dog
My car
My credit card
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Bunnies (they are very cute)
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, sometimes in a bar. Other Fridays at home watching a movie on the couch. And worse case scenario in lab working late because my boss needs data.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I take a yoga class twice a week
You should message me if
If you think we will click