29Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm passionate about social justice and exploring ways that we can move toward a more equal and just society. I'm originally from Chicago and recently escaped the tech scene in SF to get back to nonprofit work in Sacramento. I'm new to the city and looking to explore. By the way, if you have a dog in your pictures, you're pretty much guaranteed a like.

I love to cook for myself and for others, but don't do it nearly enough these days. I really love a great dinner party or potluck. I don't drink much, but I still enjoy going out to bars and don't mind when others do. I have a weakness for great bourbon, especially cocktails with ginger beer, hoppy beer, and red wine. I love small dive bars, especially those with board games.

I am looking to meet someone kind, passionate, funny, intellectual, and laid back who enjoys going out to museums, shows, concerts, art galleries, hiking in Marin, or exploring the city by foot, bike, or car, and seeking out public art and other beauties.
What I’m doing with my life
At a nonprofit first three years I was in SF (working at the intersection of art and activism). Had a blip of time in tech and am now back in the nonprofit sector supporting higher education.
I’m really good at
cooking. I love to cook for others! I get ideas from restaurants or recipes, but never really follow a recipe. Dinner parties and potlucks are underrated by our generation, I'm looking to change that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
just a few...everything is illuminated, extremely loud and incredibly close, most anything by joan didion, benny and joon, amelie, arrested development, parks and rec, mad men, the daily show, radiolab, this american life, fresh air...i could go on but that's all for now.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
adopting a dog! I had a yellow lab for about two years and I miss her dearly. I adore dogs and will hopefully be able to adopt one soon.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about! Dinner party, bar, show, reading or watching a movie at home, who knows... I am not a huge partier and I do appreciate alone time so I am not out every weekend night, but most.
You should message me if
you'd like to check out a new place in the bay area or show me an old spot.
you'd like to catch music somewhere.
you're interested in getting tea or coffee.
or if you'd just like to chat.
The two of us