etarr
33 Manchester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
etarr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Trading the hot sun in for the humidity...just moved back to the East Coast from California! Starting my Masters Degree in Education, and being glad to be back near the beach and the ocean.

The oldest of 3 girls, fun, witty, and always looking for a laugh.

I have a new found appreciation for country music which I attribute to being in my 30's :)

After 6 long years of nannying (which I loved) I'm back on East Coast, in Grad School for education and working full time in the Carpentry Dept. and enjoying every second of it!
What I’m doing with my life
I just changed jobs and am headed back to Grad School for Education. I'm looking forward to spending sometime catching up friends, spending time on the water and out in the sun!

I love a good game of scrabble, and am always ready to play banana-grams!

Before moving back, I crossed 2 things off my bucket list: a marathon which was humbling and amazing with a little bit of loathing thrown in, and climbing 1/2 Dome in Yosemite which crazy scary and a fantastic time of backpacking, camping, and hanging onto cables while gripping on for dear life!

I spend a lot of time running, though I may not be very fast, I have fallen in love with competing against myself.
I’m really good at
Making popcorn on the stove, eating only the orange Popsicles from the box, singing off key and loudly when in the car.
The first things people usually notice about me
I feel noticeably short but that's only when standing next to crazy tall people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read, and I not so secretly judge a book by its cover.

I have a love hate relationship with music. I hate when good songs are over played on the radio but I love to not change the station so I can sing along with them.

My music taste is all over the board and I can usually be found humming/singing along with anything.

No movie is too good for me. I'll watch them all!
The six things I could never do without
The ocean
Iphone
Book(s)
Blanket
Flip flops
Socks and running shoes w/ a solid pair of headphones
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I'll spend my millions when I hit the jackpot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out grabbing dinner, catching a movie, sitting home catching up on tv....... discussing world peace, the norm :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly love infomercials... it doesn't matter what it is.... I will watch it!
You should message me if
You want to take long walks on the beach, I'm kidding, kind'a. I love a good time, and laughing!

Also don't be surprised if you should hear from me as well. Emailing and reading ones info online is like reading the back or inside of a book in my opinion not nearly a good enough impression of a person. There's a lot more to me than what okcupid shows as I'm sure there is to you :)
More