etaylor1
28 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
etaylor1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Like everybody else here, I'm passionate about travel. I've lived in Switzerland, Ukraine, and Georgia (both the country and the state). Back in the DC area for the moment, but who knows where I'll end up!

Unlike everybody else here, I do not like hiking or sports (except the Caps of course). I also do not like Trump, bigotry, or weak handshakes.

Other hobbies include reading nerdy fantasy and sci-fi books, watching all forms of visual arts including film, tv, dance, ect., and cooking. Love making sushi with friends.

I'm passionate about what I do and my career path promoting human rights and gender equality.

I also have an adorable cat named Maximus Decimus Meridius, but you can call him Max.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in the DC area with a consulting company focused on gender equality.
I’m really good at
Reading, listening, typing really fast, learning languages, planning vacations and making sushi
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game of Thrones, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan, Harry Potter, Robin Hobb, and a ton more. I Just finished The Red Tent and am finally reading the LOTR trilogy for the first time. I'm also in a bookclub with some of my friends although it may be more of a champagne club with a side of book.

Movies: Gladiator, 300, Super Troopers, Mean Girls, Garden State, Mel Brooks films, Quentin Tarantino films, Braveheart, LOTR, Inception, Wolf of Wall Street, and Space Jam obviously. Way too many to list.

Music: I like almost everything except country and opera. I can often be found jamming out to 90s alternative.

Food: Will try anything once. Sushi is my absolute favorite and I love making it at home. Also, I love Mexican food and popcorn.

TV Shows: Battlestar Galactica, True Blood, Dexter, The Sopranos, Game of Thrones, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Friends, Parks and Rec, The Mindy Project, Orphan Black, Sense8, Black Mirror, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, ect
The six things I could never do without
1. Netflix
2. Books
3. Movies
4. Internet (I have a horrible sense of direction!)
5. Passport
6. Family & Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where can I travel to next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably out at a bar with some friends or hanging out at a friends house. The usual.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love reading fantasy books. I guess I'm a bit of a nerd!
You should message me if
Why not?
More