eternalfiresong
32 Redwood City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
eternalfiresong
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Louisiana girl in California by way of Chicago. Typical interests include camping, video games, dog walking, reading, sci fi, firearms, art, spirituality. Non typical interests possibly include bone collecting, anatomy, audiobooks.
What I’m doing with my life
Running my business, working and questing.

Co-founded a new business. Always exciting to be in a Start-up in Silicone Valley.

I draw and work in 3D for my job, so that's a plus. Medical illustration is the perfect blend of science and art for me. Being able to use that to make others' lives better is pretty awesome.

When I'm not walking or at work, I'm usually at home. Serving my feline overlords or reading or discovering what I missed by never playing WoW before. Alliance of course.
I’m really good at
Fixing things. Listening to people. Pretending to clean the house. Having fun while starting a business.
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh a lot... and I have brown hair. Maybe not in that order.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
*Most anything Sci Fi/Fantasy/Discovery style documentary shows

Books/Authors: L.E. Modesiit, Jim Butcher, Megan Derr, Mercedes Lackey, S.M. Stirling, Heinlein... and most things sci fi/fantasy. I enjoyed Hunger Games and I'm a sucker for fanfiction.

Movies: Action. Aliens. (the movies and the theme in general...) Fifth Element. Avengers. Movies by Ken Burns. Pixar. Disney. Resident Evil. Avatar. How to Train your Dragon.

Shows: I am a sucker for nature documentaries. And Deadliest Catch, Dirty Jobs, Mythbusters, Cops, Forensic Files... Need I mention sci fi again? I'm just as likely to watch something like Firefly as Breaking Bad as NCIS as Eureka as Stargate as Avatar the Last Air Bender as American Pickers...

Music: Christian rock, Celtic Rock, Classic rock, instrumentals with a good beat (I'm in love with Lindsey Stirling right now)... I may have to admit to liking dub step.

Food: Hmmm... Strawberries. Chocolate. Both together and separate.
The six things I could never do without
Faith*
Family/good friends
Decent conversation
Chocolate
Nature
Curiosity

*My potential partner should respect my faith, but really isn't required to be religious themselves.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The zombie apocalypse. Or, really... TEOTWAWKI.

And why things work. I analyze a lot of things, and generally spring them on people out of the blue. I have the odd tendency to memorize traffic light cycles, for example. And I never get tired of trying to figure out the 'why' of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, usually after taking a hike/walk with the dog. I am such a party animal.

Or camping. I'd rather be camping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read fanfiction. It's a thing.
You should message me if
You also serve our feline overlords.
With what WoW server you are on.
You have a new/old sci fi thing you want to recommend.
You know of a good museum in the area that needs to get some museum love.
There is a great (dog-friendly) hike that I should know about.
You would like a range buddy.
More