29 Cardiff, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty easy going person. I'm an American and have lived in Cardiff for a couple of years and wouldn't trade it for anything! I'm always looking for new and fun experiences!
What I’m doing with my life
I am in the second year of my PhD in ancient history at Cardiff uni. I'm hoping to finish up next summer but stay in the UK, hopefully as a lecturer somewhere.
I’m really good at
Cooking, and I really enjoy it! One of my favorite ways to spend an evening is cooking a nice dinner for friends. I am particularly proud of my desserts, even though I don't have a big sweet tooth!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Short of books for work, I read rather little fiction but do enjoy Tolkein and the Harry Potter books, as well as most Russian and French literature from the last two centuries. Closer contemporary authors in English that take my fancy are rare, but Fitzgerald and Hunter S. Thompson are frequently on my desk.

I'm not a prolific cinema goer, but I do enjoy most films, except for film versions of books, which tend to aggravate me.

I like most music, except for rap and most pop. Classic rock, a bit of metal, and classical music are what I'm usually listening to, with a smattering of ska and punk.
The six things I could never do without
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a few pints with my housemates and our friends, probably trying to decide if a club sounds good or not.