37Beijing, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in the Bay Area, went to school in LA, and then came back up to the Bay. I occassionally go to China for work.

I'm pretty chill about things; when with people I like to plan out things but when by myself or with family/close friends I feel fine just hanging out without a plan for the day. I normally am Myers Briggs INFP and occassionally flip to the other side. I like being in groups, but don't necessarily need to say much. But I also like time by myself.

I like learning new things and getting better at them. I recently took classes in guitar and sewing :).

My interests are a mix - government/politics, things international, food, fashion, faith.

For Okcupid, I actually would prefer to be friends first rather than necessarily deciding right away on whether or not to date. I find that its easier for me to be forward and honest with people I've served on some volunteer org, etc. with or done stuff together with before.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work in finance and I spend time finding and meeting cool people and eating lunch with them, often times related to startups and tech.

This past year I spent a good amount of time in China for work and visited a lot of neat cities - Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Jiaxing, etc.
I’m really good at
- Connecting people
- Finding (and going to) good restaurants on Yelp
- Sharing thoughts on the intersection of faith and everday life
- Trying new things
- Being flexible
- Listening
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- The Last Emperor
- The Road Home
- Other indie, foreign, or documentaries
- I'm kinda picky with my entertainment actually. Some stuff is a bit too trashy on TV I think.

- Mostly anything, but particularly Chinese, Turkish/Mediterranean, Asian, Spanish, Indian
Six things I could never do without
Good restaurants,
good ergonomics,
A listening ear,
My family
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to be silly. I am also messy.

One of my good friends observed that in couples, values around money and career often are important areas of compatibility - I've added in faith as well, so below are my values/views on the topics:

- God is important to me.
- My background comes from a variety of Christian backgrounds - I grew up in a conservative evangelical church, went to two Christian high schools, one with a fundamentalist background, the other with a very diverse background. I was exposed to things of the Holy Spirit throughout. I hold some beliefs closely although the venn diagram of my belief seems to be uncommon.

- I am "high/low" - I prefer to spend for value, not always for "brand"; but if there is something nice that is worth it, I can buy it
- E.g. I like buying from Walmart and Daiso Japan, but also will buy nice shirts
- I like going to hole in the wall places, I feel comfortable in restaurants in the Mission, SF Chinatown, ethnic strip malls, etc. But I feel comfortable going to Napa once in a while and trying cool wineries.

Career / Family
- I'd like to have kids and raise them up in a God-centered, Bible-believing home.
You should message me if
You want to go eat some good food and have a good discussion. =)
The two of us