evergreene3
30 Fort Oglethorpe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
evergreene3
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, y'all. I'm a nerd of the science and science fiction sort with a hearty helping of the grammar sort and a sprinkle of the gamer sort. I am a free thinker and a progressive. I'm one of those Millennials who is unhappy with her menial job, though I at least work for a pretty good company. Part of this is probably due to being an INTJ. I'm a writer. I'm a proponent of clear communication and personal reflection. I'm the mama of an old, fluffy kitty, a chubby, half-grown ball python, and a sweet, baby ball python.

I'm bisexual, sapiosexual, and polyamorous. My husband's profile is bcordle1414. My boyfriend's profile is JiveSkip. They're both extremely amazing poly men, and I encourage any ladies to check them both out!

Just to be clear, I'm pretty satisfied with those two up there, but I'm always up for meeting more poly or poly-friendly people.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the billing department at a nice law firm in Chattanooga. I don't have much interest in law, but I do have an interest in financial freedom.

I would love to write a science textbook (probably with someone who has a PhD). I want to do activism for LGBT and polyamory rights while writing in a blog, magazine, novel, etc. I have toyed with being a life coach as well. My husband and I are interested in breeding and selling ball pythons.
I’m really good at
Making messes on the rare occasion that I cook. Making plans for the future. Organizing. Researching. Speaking in a Southern drawl with correct grammar.
The first things people usually notice about me
The Star Trek: The Next Generation combadge pin that I wear almost daily.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I tend to lean towards series. Or at least those are all I can recall at the moment. They include Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, House of Night, Percy Jackson, Animorphs (old fav!), Inheritance Cycle/Eragon, Harry Potter, Hunger Games, and Twilight.

Podcasts: I listen to a lot of podcasts while I file and print and revise documents and update binders at work. I keep up with Poly Weekly Podcast, Dogma Debate, The Dollop, The Talking Dead, Probably Science and The Thinking Atheist.

Movies: I don't watch movies as much as I watch TV shows on Netflix. But you can bet your ass I will see the Marvel movies within a couple weeks of their premieres.

Music: I doubt we have the same taste in music. It's pretty personal to me. I will admit that I listen to a lot of 90s pop. What can I say? Boy bands are crack.

TV Shows: I just got through all the Star Trek shows, and I've become the biggest Trekkie. We watch Supernatural, The Walking Dead, Arrow, The Flash, Legends of Tomorrow, and Lucifer (who kind of has my heart).

Food: I like pasta a lot. It's easy to cook. I really don't like to cook. I try to eat healthfully. Lots of green things and fresh things. But I will get lazy sometimes and eat fast food.
The six things I could never do without
-Love, whether it be my love for friends and romantic partners or the connection I feel to all life and to all humanity.
-Kitties. I have two older cats, but I love all members of the feline family (especially, tigers!)
-My 2012 Chevy Sonic LTZ named Riker (told you I was a Trekkie)
-The moon.
-Learning. I will never stop researching or learning about everything in the universe.
-Freedom. I don't like bosses, closed doors, and social requirements.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can be better at polyamory. Why I have a hard time keeping who I am a secret. What else is going to change in the next year. What I'm going to do with my life. When I'll be able to finally do what I want in life. How I will ever help people/change the world. When I will finally have the courage and money to get the 4-5 tattoos I want. What I can do for the LGBT and poly communities.
On a typical Friday night I am
I hang out at home with my husband and every other weekend with his kids. Sometimes I hang out with my boyfriend or all three of us hang out. I'm pretty introverted, so I don't generally like big crowds. Which is pretty ironic considering I'm poly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have problems w depression, and I'm currently trying to find the right medicine and therapy to keep me balanced for life. I hope it will help me be a better partner to my boys.
You should message me if
-you have questions about what polyamory is (really, ask me! I'd love to talk about it)
-you're poly and want to talk to someone else who is (I love meeting other poly people!)
-you're intelligent or witty or nerdy
-you enjoy/need good conversation

**Please say something more than "Hey, what's up?" (or worse, spelled wrong). I don't do chitchat well, so give me some topics to discuss.**
More