excessglitter
38 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
excessglitter
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The world is a terrifying place right now and I'm looking for someone to navigate it with me.

I love to travel but I don't get to do it enough. This has been an excellent year for travel but pretty lousy in all other respects.

I like almost all types of movies, and a few TV shows, including Game of Thrones.

I love what I do. Unless I could write or travel full-time, I would never stop teaching.

I don't use abbreviations in texts. Or anywhere really.

I once had a terrifying experience while meteor hunting. It involved wild animals (including a goose) and possible cult members.

I have a French friend who yells at me for not speaking French with him; if I know the word for cucumber I have enough vocabulary, he claims.

I need to get out more.

I used to love being alone, but now I'm ready to find the right guy (or a succession of the wrong guys but who are good guys, just not the right ones for me). I want to waltz on an outdoor dance floor. I want to visit Prague. I want to jump out of a plane. I want to see an Olympic event live. I want to take a 3-month roadtrip on the Pan-American Highway, from Prudhoe Bay to Argentina. I want to spend an entire American summer in Australia.

I'm not ordinary, and I'm looking for an extraordinary guy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a high-school English teacher; I'm over-educated and underpaid and soooo happy to be teaching back in America.
I’m really good at
Grammar
Arguing
Reading poetry aloud
Celebrating holidays
Getting rid of clutter
Jeopardy!
Driving out of my way to bring you a cupcake if you're having a bad day.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sarcasm? My nerdiness?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love The Middle, The Goldbergs, Black-ish, and The Real O'Neals. Queen is my favorite band. I could eat tzatziki every day.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
A bra
Clean water
Sunlight
Sunscreen
Pants
A phone
Art supplies
My dog
Counting
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The end of the human race. It probably sounds silly, but it's something that both worries and fascinates me. I'm not a doomsday prepper, but I have plans.
On a typical Friday night I am
super boring. Saturdays are typically more fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have fallen off bikes in two different hemispheres. One of those times was captured on video and actually happened in slo-mo, no effects needed. I would like to stay ON a bike in the Southern Hemisphere. I'm looking to break the streak.
You should message me if
You voted for Hillary.
You keep creeping my profile and haven't contacted me.
You can handle a smart woman; not all men can.
You like to sing in the car.
You would like to go up in a hot-air balloon.
You love dogs.
You know the difference between discrete and discreet.
You enjoy driving out into the country for meteor showers.
You're 30 or over.
You're a feminist.
You're not racist.
More