exnasalee
74Greencastle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
exnasalee
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Profile revised with new main photo taken February 2017. Age is not just a number, but it can be important for these matching profiles as it is for, say, collecting retirement benefits :-) My birthday is in early September.
Looking for an attractive, smart, and caring lady to enjoy good times inside and out - with eye on something exclusive and long-term.
NOTE: If you are a writer, an artist or photographer, I may mark you as a favorite even though age/distance doesn't match up for dating. It's nice to see other people's works from all over the world.
A guy with a quirky sense of humor, I retired early at age 52 at the top of my government career so I could minimize stress and devote my life to my creative hobbies and volunteer work. I have done a lot of home improvements and decorating over the years.
My goal are to minimize stress, do some casual traveling, and to enjoy people and nature as much as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Have started to basically liquidate my estate and just keep the minimum things to start a new life with someone. I want to do some creativity workshops in a resort area and maybe at in some college settings. I have a unique take on how the mind operates to solve complex problems in creative ways.
I’m really good at
Creative writing and also analyzing things. Like to teach and work with children and I volunteer at the library. Special interests include creativity, home design,social issues, and the environment.
Lots of experience facilitating group discussions as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall at just under 6' 3" and look younger than actual age of 74. People have commented on my smile since I was a young boy. And, the first time people see my home, I usually get very positive comments on my art and room decorating.
If people taste my pies, they may become friends for life!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Like American, Chinese, seafood, Italian. Tend toward low-fat diet.
No rap music - otherwise pretty broad tastes. Movies- adventure, romance, suspense - not much into being assaulted visually by highly violent stuff. Like shows like NOVA, Charlie Rose, PBS News Hour, Antiques Roadshow, travel shows, and Law and Order. Like suspense, romantic, mystery movies. I have been watching many foreign films lately from Amazon Prime where I can have the subtitles displayed.
Six things I could never do without
My drivers license, the internet, some art supplies, a home that that has space provides some privacy from neighbors, my computers and cameras, and love from special friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to meet someone and experience a more normal family and community life. It is quite a challenge to determine compatibility even with these profiles. I think I need to spend time in some other towns/cities to try and meet more people in person.
On a typical Friday night I am
There are lots of different things to do on Friday evenings, like attend live bluegrass or attend art openings and other cultural things, all of which are easy drives from where I live. Sometimes, it's just nice to relax with a movie and maybe some popcorn, especially on a chilly night by the fireplace.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have published some things under a different name, Scott Layton, which is easier to spell. A lot of people want to reverse my names anyways -
You should message me if
You like my profile, are open to moving, or live in an area that you think I would like given my interests in nature, beauty, reading and art. It would be nice to have a partner to be with for US travel. I have brothers in central Illinois and in the far west.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion