60 Metairie, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have recently returned home after spending the summer in Florida, and although I enjoyed my time there, it's time to be home for a while, until the next adventure. I try my best to stay very active, both physically and intelectually, and truly enjoy the diversity and the fun that New Orleans has to offer (Mardi Gras, Saints, etc.). And although this is home and I don't think I would move as long as my children are here (they're all grown but still in the area), I see myself traveling as much as possible in the hopefully near future. And I feel like now is the time when I can truly enjoy life and am seeking a friend and partner that would like to share the enjoyment.
I consider myself a positive person and think that and the ability to laugh, including at yourslef when appropriate, are at the top of my list in terms of favorable qualities.
My favorite hobby is the next one I learn. I do have a motorbike, but ride just for fun and understand it's not for everyone. I do like classic rock music (what a surprise, right?), but also Irish and Cajun, but I'm open for new experiences in music and other arts, although it may take some convincing to get me to the ballet. .
What I’m doing with my life
I think I am enjoying life now more than I ever have, so maybe there's something to be said for getting older and wiser. I retired in 2013 and have not looked back. I'm really looking forward to enjoying many many things.. Are you ready to come along for the adventure?
I’m really good at
Aging gracefully, I hope. I also think, modelsty, of course, that I'm the best gandpa around. And I have been told I make a pretty good pot of crawfish, although my son claims I learned that from him.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think that may be a better question for you to answer if we have the pleasure of meeting. That could be a good ice breaker, telling each other the first thing we noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading very much, and wish I had more time. I like a variety of books, and do enjoy historical books and biographies.
Being from New Orleans, I of course love seafood, and all those other fattening foods we're famous for, although I do try to eat sensibly.
The six things I could never do without
My family, my friends, my car(I live in Metairie), animals, music, seafood
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The happiness of my children, and all the fun I'm going to have when I'm retired, especially if I'm able to share that time with the right person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out listening to music or at home, probably watching a movie. I really prefer to go out on Saturday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That although I do think dating sites give you an opportunity to meet people you may not normally meet, and posibly become friends with, I do get a bit nervous the first time I meet someone, but hope I hide it well, lol.
You should message me if
You think we have enough in common to have a conversation over coffee (or drinks).