28 Canyon Country, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Amanda. I enjoy reading, writing, and most of all movies. I'm big into movies, especially drama's and anything supernatural (though never seen an episode of the X-Files YET). I'm more of a night person, and love going shopping, to the movies, and hanging with friends. I recently lost my job and went on disability because I have chronic headaches. I'm not high maintenance and enjoy the little things in life. I'm pretty shy at first and warm up to people as I get to know them. If bad grammar is your biggest pet peeve, i'm probably not the girl for you.

If you're still wondering what kind of supernatural: i'm big into the vampire genre (and no not because of Twilight or TrueBlood). I read a bunch of the books and such and really enjoy it, but i'm not goth or anything of the sorts. When i'm not watching or reading anything of the vampire sorts, I like to catch up on re-runs of old hospital shows, since medicine is my next biggest passion. Right now I'm watching the Alias series and loving it.

I have lots of pets and have been dubbed Elmira too many times before. I have a male Yorkie, 4 rabbits, and some fish... That doesn't include all the pets my parents still have here... Oh I guess that brings me to the fact I do still live at home. Which is honestly probably a good thing especially since i've been suffering from my headaches, but temporary. I live with one sibling, the other one has moved on with his life.

I really like to sing and dance, though I wouldn't do it front of anyone (nothing like a non-existent audience haha). I can't stress how much lately i've enjoyed reading, but like I said before it's mostly vampire stuff. Right now i'm reading the Sookie Stackhouse novels (Southern Vampire Mysteries) they're the books behind TrueBlood. I really think Anna Paquin is a great actress (at least on that show). I guess i'm kind of stubborn too and been told I can be a bit negative, so if pessimism is a problem... But aside from that I enjoy of course the regular day to day stuff, like shopping at stores i've never been too, going out to eat, seeing movies actually worth seeing in theaters .

I'm on here looking for friends or potentially something more, though I have to be honest, I won't consider anything more than a friendship if you aren't Jewish or are at least not religious. I come from a strong Jewish background but recently started questioning my beliefs because of my health struggles. Also if you're looking for "fun" or a "one night stand" type thing, move on to the next girl. Also I'm on the heavier side and have been struggling with my weight for awhile. Although i'd love to change that significantly in the near future, I am plus size, so if you're looking for someone who is "fit" or "in shape" not me.

I am creative, short, and a pessimist
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in school majoring in Biology.
I’m really good at
taking pictures, making people laugh, spelling ridiculous medical terms, vampire trivia, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd like to say it was my eyelashes, but sadly it's likely my weight :/.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Twilight, Harry Potter, Brave New World, Septimus Heap, Artimus Fowl, Southern Vampire Mysteries, the Vampire Diaries and of course the Vampire Chronicles.

Movies: V for Vendetta, Little Manhattan, Boondock Saints, Taking Lives, Interview with the Vampire, Alien vs. Predator, X-Men, Spider-man, The Zodiac, can't think of anything else right now, but there's definitely more.

Music: Although I think everyone says this, I truly like anything except for Country or bad Rap. I don't mind hip/hop, but there is no exceptions to Country.

Food: italian.
The six things I could never do without
My vampire books, my cell phone, my family, my dog Fabio, my macbook, and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The weird stuff that I read, medicine, what time I REALLY have to get out of bed, what my plans are for said day, why can't there be world peace?, nothing out of the ordinary :).
On a typical Friday night I am
I guess it really depends on the week, if a good movie is out, at the movies, if not probably out shopping, or hanging out at home with a DVD and a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
After I read or watch anything vampire related, I constantly watch my back when i'm outside at night for a week.
You should message me if
If haven't scared you away yet. I am looking for someone with hopefully some of the same interests (if you think my fascination with vampires is weird, it probably wont work out). I don't mind the geekier or gamer types, as long as they have a grip on reality.

You shouldn't message me if:

You hate Yorkie's. Prefer PC over Mac. Live more than 25 miles from me. Have an issue with plus-size women OR if you selected "casual sex" as a reason for being here.