22 Edmonton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, I'm Robin! I'm 21, and not new to this online dating thing but still woefully uninformed about it. I like reading, choir, baking, cosplaying, anime, musicals, video games, Pokemon, Professor Layton, K-pop, Undertale, Hamilton, British comedy, and superhero movies.
I'm a bit shy (although I do try my best not to be), but I enjoy talking to new people. If you start the conversation, I will do my very best to keep it going.
I'm passionate about music, and in particular my choir. It's undoubtedly one of the best things in my life and I don't know where I'd be without it.
I don't know what I'm doing on this website. I guess if make a friend, that's great. If I find something more, that's great too.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently an arts student at the U of A, majoring in linguistics and minoring in... something. I'm not sure yet. My plan is to eventually get a master's degree in library sciences or speech pathology! I also work at a chocolate shop.
I’m really good at
finding great novels in used book stores and losing things in incredibly odd places.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm shy but I do my best to be friendly with new people. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter is my all-time favourite series. Genre-wise, I like realistic fiction, YA lit, autobiography, and manga the best, although I'll read just about anything as long as it's good. I've been getting more into sci-fi recently, and really enjoying it! Currently reading Welcome to Night Vale.

Movies: I don't watch a lot of movies, but I really like animated movies - Disney, Dreamworks, and Studio Ghibli are the bomb. I like musicals and action/adventure movies a lot too. Big Hero 6 is my favourite movie (with Star Wars: The Force Awakens definitely beginning to encroach on that though).

Shows: I mostly watch British comedy shows (panel shows, mainly, but sitcoms too), anime, and crime shows. Attack on Titan and the IT Crowd are my current favourites.

Music: I'll happily listen to just about any kind of music, as long as it's not pop-country. My iPod is mostly full of alternative, choral, and K-pop.

Food: Japanese and Indian Food are the boooomb.
The six things I could never do without
Choir, travelling, the internet, my family, music, and comedy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out at the theatre seeing a play or improv, or enjoying a quiet night at home with a good book (or my laptop) and a cup of tea.
You should message me if
You think we'd get along well, you treat women decently, and you are WITHIN MY STATED AGE RANGE.